We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
45
112
60
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
112
60
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort breakfast buffet few days out of the way deluxe room stayed nights shuttle service this place offers heavy traffic the check in process running around noodles rooms are nice relaxing stay beautiful sunset kota kinabalu nice place to relax
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Even though this is far from KK, the hotel have cheap shuttle buses and even offers to book daytrips for you. The staff is super nice. Ask for Donny, who is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel manager should be happy to have him as an employee. The rooms are nice and the food amazing. Ustabil WiFi and Tv signal.. But still, highly recommendable..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Nice place with good service. A bit far away from kota Kinabalu, but the shuttle service makes up for that.
It is also a great service, that the Resort plans tours for you, it makes everything so easy. But the best part is the friendly, nice staff who always greet you with a smile.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

For the price this is the best hotel we have stayed in peaceful and relaxing .The staff are very helpful and polite and went out their way to help us a special thanks to Charles Phillips ,Donny, Sabrina and Kenken who made our stay a great experience

Room Tip: Garden rooms give good views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gravedanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The rooms were very well laid out. Beautiful sunsets to watch over the beach while having a drink at the restaurant. Quite a long way out of town but shuttle bus or uber easy to access and use. Lovely gardens and nice pool area, a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _bjandjbeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Overall, we have a good feeling after staying at Beringgis. Hotel was about 27 km from the city center, but we used Uber daily, and it cost us arround 9 EUR (both ways). Also the hotel provides their own shuttle service, and from them it costs 7 EUR (both ways).
We stayed there for 10 nights, at first we booked a Deluxe room (Garden view), but it was far away from Deluxe and also the pictures shown on booking.com and their website are more updated than in real life. The TV didn't work in our room, and also we had problems with lightening in bathroom, so next day we asked for another room - we decided to change it for a bit higher level room, so we had to pay extra 240 EUR for all 9 nights, but it was really worth it - we got Dinawan Wing room on the 2nd floor with a view to SPA center and sea, we loved it! :) The beach is super, you can have nice walks everyday in sunset, very beautifull. Hotel provides sunbeds as well, so you can take them also with you just by the beach and while relaxing you can also order cocktails there, because the hotel restaurant is just by the beach and the waitress will serve it to you afterwords. Their beach is almost empty, this we enjoyed the most, because mostly we were the only ones there, felt like on a private island. Also the sea was clean. Of course some things might be better, service wasn't really the most professional, but it's completely different culture and lifestyle, so we didn't pay much attention to service, because people them selves were nice and polite. Some garbage was at the beach and while you don't ask them to clean it, nobody pays big attention, as well in breakfast buffet, while you don't say that there is some food finished, they don't really hurry to fulfill it :) But is wasn't a very big deal anyway. Anyhow, the area of the hotel was nice with beautiful garden area, pool area, also they provide SPA service which we also used, and were really satisfied.
We would recommend this hotel to our friends as well :)

Room Tip: Dinawan Wing Room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews