We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
19
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer store tim hortons free wifi good nights sleep place to stay within walking distance randy pool accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We recently took a trip to Meaford...we didn't have any reservations. The minute we drove into the Hilltop Motel, we received warm hospitality by Randy and his daughters. It is a family run business. What we especially loved was the fact that the owner was always present. He took special care of us. We met so many of his regular customers who state that this is the only place they would stay. Our son is training at the nearby base and may need a place to stay. Randy assured us that he would be available should our son require anything and that our son could count on us. In a few short days, we became friends and I guarantee returning customers as well. The motel is well situated; wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, night life, pizzeria, fast food....all within walking distance. It's truly a little paradise where you can rest without the hustle and bustle of impersonal and busy chain accommodations.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank SGZ0359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this little motel. Super clean, cute small rooms. Very peaceful spot right off the highway. Biker friendly. The owner was very charming and very eager to answer any questions or just have a chat. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I frequent this hotel on a regular basis. They are very attentive to care of the property and maintenance, they hire professional cleaners on a regular basis and although this is not a "high end" hotel, it is comfortable and will serve you well. It is also the best location in Meaford, right beside the beer store and right across from Tim Hortons!

Room tip: There is one room that is quite a bit larger than the others.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We arrived at the Hilltop and were greeted by the owner Randy. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and its history. A small motel with 6 to 8 rooms. The room we stayed in was very clean, the bed was comfortable allowing for a good nights sleep. The rooms come with Wi/Fi, cable, frig and microwave as well as A/C. across the road is Tim Hortons and beside the motel is the Beer store. Fast food and other restaurants are within walking distance. Almost forgot, there is pool which was well conditioned and cared for with a guest BBQ.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We arrived after a hot day at Blue Mountain. The pool was just the right temperature. The room was very large for a motel. Randy was so kind and helpful with the A/C. This was a very nice place rest and relax after a busy day of adventures.

Room tip: Room 4 has 2 double beds, fireplace, desk, mini fridge, micro, fan and kettle. And a HUGE TV with free WiFi. My boys had a blast.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hleebstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews