We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing bike trail

amazing bike ride, beautiful places in nature and without cars. Perfect organization and new... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2021
franco emilio r
,
Genoa, Italy
via mobile
Great day

Friendly and pro .. bikes type is perfect.. they provide you spare parts . Wheel tubes . Tire... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2020
Coastal823584
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews congo nile trail twin lakes recent trip lake kivu paved road day tour own pace a lot of fun amazing experience great ride cycling helmets musanze activity landscape francis route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Friendly and pro .. bikes type is perfect.. they provide you spare parts . Wheel tubes . Tire lever .. if you like to bike just start you journey early morning to the twins lake wonderful landscaping

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Coastal823584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Did the Musanze - Twin Lake ride with Yannick and Francis. We had a great ride. As an avid mountain biker, I enjoyed the ride with Lava, it was physically challenging and also a beautiful ride. We had to get back earlier than expected and Yannick was able to modify the route, while still making it a fun experience. Next time I am in Musanze, I plan on going out with them again and exploring this area more with Lava

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank chimpleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lava Bike Tours R, Manager at Lava Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Thanks for choosing us was great pleasure to take you around
Our best village Ride paths.

Yannick team manager at lava bike tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

I rented a bike from Lava bike to ride the Congo Nile Trail in Rwanda. Yannick and Anitha are very professional and always replied me on time and accurately. They delivered a good mountain bike to my location of departure with all necessary accessories and spares; then picked it up 3 days later at my final destination. All went very smoothly for a good price, and I can’t recommend them enough !

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank RaphaelGuiollot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lava Bike Tours R, Manager at Lava Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2020

Thanks Rafael for sharing a great experience with our services, your most welcome
Was great pleasure to serve you.

Yannick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

The lava bike tours (Yannick and Francis) made our day. It was a fun and tough ride.
I could do this again and again. Our ride was from Musanze town to the twin lakes and back.
When you visit Musanze and you feel in shape for a bike ride, check these guys out.
They are professional and also have great bikes.
They take care of you whether you are a good bike rider or not.
I have to say I learned some good biking techniques from them.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank GervaisHarerimana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

My 11 year old daughter and I had a wonderful bike ride through villages with great views of the volcanoes. Yannick ensured she had a good fitting helmet and safety on the road was a top priority keeping us safe from any traffic.

The bikes were really good quality and you can tell he maintains them well.

The pace was just perfect for my daughter and the perfectly timed pit stops to have a drink of water were the times with the greatest views of the volcanoes, so a great time for photos.

I would highly recommend Lava Bike Tours for an individual, couple, or family to spend a really nice afternoon checking out the beautiful views of the volcanoes and surrounding villages.

If you are a serious rider, Yannick can accommodate your speed as well. He is a previous member of the Rwanda National Cycling Team!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of experience: June 2020
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews