We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meat, friendly cook, very good service”
Review of Sis tres

Sis tres
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Alella
Price range: US$6 - US$46
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We ate with eleven persons. Alan opened the kitchen for us earlier as usual and was very friendly and very obliging. He explained everything to us and even showed us the beef. Very good starters (i.e. homemade croquette) And even the price was more than reasonable. We willl come back, if we are in Alella.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaHGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

...but despite making a visit to the bar, didn’t get any service. “Yeah, I’ll be right there.” kept us waiting for 15 minutes before we left. And since we were originally looking for a place to eat anyway (and their kitchen wasn’t open yet) and only decided to grab a drink, the wait was too long considering the waiters had time for cigarettes and there were only few customers plus us.
So we left.
What a shame.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Jaana_Soulforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, desde el restaurante Sistres le pedimos perdón por si se ha sentido ofendida con el servicio y el restaurante, sin embargo servimos comida acorde con el horario de cenas de nuestro país. Le servimos tan rápido y eficaz como pudimos ya que nuestro trabajo consta de mucho más de lo que se puede apreciar desde fuera. Justo cuando nos comuniaron que querian comer, decidimos encender y abrir la cocina una hora antes como exepción. Les traducimos la carta para que pudieran escoger sin dificultad alguna aquello que querían comer. Les servimos fingers, bravas, costillas y hamburgesa, y no logramos comprender porque expresa que marchó del restaurante sin comer o ser servidos. Aún así, le invitamos a que vuelva y pueda disfrutar de una buena experiencia con nosotros.

Good afternoon, from the Sistres restaurant we apologize if you have felt unsatisfied with the service and the restaurant, however we serve food according to the dinner schedule of our country. We served you as fast and efficient as we could since our work consists of much more than you can see from the outside. Just when you told us you wanted to eat, we decided, as an ecxeption, to open the kichen one hour before just for you. We translated the menu for you to choose without difficulty what you desired to eat. We served fingers, “bravas”, ribs and hamburger. We can’t undersand the reason why you express you left without eatting or being served by our team. Still, we invite you to come back and enjoy a good experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Perfectly grilled meet, it was long ago we ate such good food. Very good service from the staff as well!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 October 2017

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sis tres also viewed

Alella, Province of Barcelona
Alella, Province of Barcelona
 
Alella, Province of Barcelona
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
 
Alella, Province of Barcelona
Alella, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sis tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing