We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
60
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful stay high order staff is extremely courteous pool table food quality is good restaurant manager cardamom plantation great property munnar town great hospitality awesome location architect foosball luxury beauty clouds spa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

An excellent property which we discovered accidentally. The view which is offerred while standing in the balcony is refreshing , soothing and relaxing.
The Vegetarian food provided at the resort is definitely worth craving for and your taste buds are satiated.
The Resort offers you also a small walk into the Cardamom plantation which is adjacent to the property and one should take advantage of this facility.
The property is tastefully done up and there is a place in the resort where there is an unhindered access to a strong wind which drives across the Western Ghats.
Overall an enjoyable fare.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GVBOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, General Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing the experience on tripadvisor this helps lot of travellers to find us . And it is very much motivating and makes us uncompromising in luxury and services.
It was great and also we expect to welcome you with family and friends again in golden ridge mountain resort and spa.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Without doubt one of the favorite places I stayed during my road trip with my cousins! As we reached pretty late in the evening & Munnar roads being unknown to us, resort manager arranged to receive us mid-way from Munnar to the resort & made sure we did not lose our way to the resort. Upon arrival after long drive from Coimbatore as we saw the location of our resort we were truly mesmerised. We had a warm welcome by the staff,manager & the owner of the resort with a beautiful garland, they upgraded to a higher category room. The staff was very friendly, flexible (appreciate this!) and the resort supervisor deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here.

The next day morning they offered us a good spread of tasty authentic South Indian breakfast along with a mix of continental breakfast as per our request (Must have-Tea!). As we inquired about the places to visit & discussed about some places we had heard people usually visit, they offered us to take us through some places, we decided to follow that & they turned out to be truely unexplored,beautiful scenic places!!! It was a relieve to drive,walk & be in such a quiet and peaceful environment, so much so that we wanted to extend our stay to be able to explore more places with them! As we came back to the resort in the evening, we requested them if they could arrange some space in the resort,for star gazing & they were extremely accommodative & did it, unfortunately it became cloudy and we could not do! Thank you for making it so memorable for us! Look forward to visit again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Aneri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, General Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest
This review really brings smile in to all us in the resort.
Coz it is reviewed long time after the stay, that means the memories are still there that makes us very happy.
We in the resort have explored more of the untapped munnar so next time it will more fun and experience. We are also looking forward to welcome you again.
Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Excellent hotel, great view and the hotel staffs are very courteous. The owner Mrs.Srikala herself is always in touch with guests personally taking care and interacting and suggesting and even accompanying trekking. On the other hand its birding and nature lovers hot spot from Balcony you can spot birds like Malabar Grey Hornbill, Crested serpent eagle and all endemic species. It has a lovely forest behind with good trekking route. Rooms are very spacious and well made, Mrs.Srikala is an Architect-engineer herself hence everything is built to perfection and design is very boutique in nature. It's on the top of a mountain hence view is always romantic.
They have a fantastic bit expensive restaurant serving quality breakfast and dinner. However, for us, breakfast was included in a package and was quite sumptuous. Only thing I felt after coming back from abroad after 8 years if the breakfast would have been English breakfast with such lovely view of the mountain in front it would have been great. But who cares we are in Gods own country all foods feels delicous indeed.

Room Tip: All rooms which are Mountain Ridge facing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, General Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest
Glad to see the response on tripadvisor.
We at Golden Ridge do research to make our guest stay comfortable and the valuable feedback from our guest makes our task easy.
And the positive result in a smile and the words as review motivates us greatly.
Thank you so much
Looking forward to welcome you and family again.
Birding experience was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This is a late post. I traveled with my family to Golden Ridge in December 2017. Away from the bustle of Munnar Town Golden Ridge is situated right among clouds offering a spectacular view of the mountains. Right from our arrival at this beautiful property the staff made sure they make us extremely comfortable. They really know how take care of their guests. It was really heartening to see the siblings who run the space take care of every little detail with a big smile.

The drive to this place is a bit tricky, but it's all worth it when you see the view from the balcony and the tastefully done architecture. The rooms have beautiful athangudi floor tiles and beautiful woodwork. Spacious bathrooms :)

They have set menus for meals, breakfast is a wide range of items. On our last day the staff was courteous enough to pack us some food for journey since we checked out early. If you are traveling with children they hotel has a play area with foosball, pool table, carrom to keep them occupied.

They also have a spa and massage centre on the property and it's worth visiting. Totally worth spending your money.

Only downside the plug points in the room do not function well.

Room Tip: Request for rooms facing the balcony
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trupk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, General Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest

We are extremely delighted .
Thanks for the review.
Immediate attention will be given to the plug points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is well maintained and has a very good ambience. The room is spacious and luxury, so is the bathroom. The entire property gives out a welcoming and tranquil vibe; nature with a hint of fog just outside your room! Highly recommended!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AnwarVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, General Manager at Golden Ridge Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear sir

we are glad to know that you and family enjoyed the stay. And the review is really encouraging and makes us very happy .
Reviews really motivate us to perform and maintain even better. Thank you so much and expecting to host you and family in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews