We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Trip.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.comUS$127
Agoda.comUS$127
FindHotelUS$127
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveller rating
1,068
388
39
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,068
388
39
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board spent nights relaxing days beautiful view spa gritti tops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I stayed for 3 nights with a group at the beginning of of October. From the second you arrive here, you get the feeling that you are looked after, without intrusion. Stunning hotel. Whoever designed the rooms has a great eye! Most comfortable bed I have EVER slept on. I have, due to a medical complaint, many, very annoying food intolerances. Giampiero managed, somehow, to serve me up some of the most delicious food I've ever eaten. I loved this place. Highly recommended for a quiet, very relaxed break.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank LeahT545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Hotel resort & spa Miramonti and couldn't wait to leave this review. The Gritti Family & each staff member could not do enough to assist us and make sure our time spent there was perfect.

Detailed review below:
Room - Our room was on floor -2 with a beautiful view of the valley. The bed was a large king size with beautiful decoration around the room, good wardrobe space, fridge and kettle. The bathroom had a hairdryer, body wash, moisturiser & shower caps. Our room was made up each day to a very high standard, we could not fault the house keeping.
Food - Breakfast was a good healthy selection of cereals, bread, croissants, egg, hams, cheeses & fruit. The restaurant for evening meals is beautiful with views of the valley or on the weekends out on the terrace. The quality of food was outstanding, every meal we had was 5*. I'd recommend trying the Menu Quarenghi as this had the best of everything with the homemade Torta Quarenghi for dessert - also the cheesecake was amazing! We were spoilt for choice with the selection of Italian wines; our favourite being the red Primorò only 15euro a bottle and my partner enjoyed the Birra Baladin. The family also have a Pizzeria up the road which was lovely option for us to enjoy if we wanted a change from the hotel restaurant.
Pool & Spa - Heated indoor & outdoor pool, plenty of sun loungers to relax outlooking the beautiful valley. They have an indoor & outdoor jacuzzi and indoor loungers in a quiet room. The spa offers a sauna, steam room, water beds and ice fall. Fresh lemon water and apples for all.
Location - The hotel is located in the quiet town of Rota D'Imagna. There are a few local shops to purchase water & snacks and some lovely walks through the forest or around the town. It is VERY quiet so perfect if you are looking to relax. Highly recommend hiring a car if you want to go out and explore as there is not a huge amount to do locally and it takes a good 20 mins to drive down the mountain and out of the area. We hired a car from the airport - Milan Malpensa - on arrival and the drive was approx. 1.5 hours to the hotel. Using the hotel postcode will get you there easily. The hotel is very high up in the mountains and the roads are windy. There is a local walk, we drove 10mins parked the car then headed up approx 40mins to get the amazing views of Rota D'Imagna & beyond. Ask reception and they will give you the details.
Things to do - There are lots of activities and places to explore but these are driving not walking distance. Lake Izeo is a MUST, approx. 1.15 hour drive, we hired bikes here and cycled around the lake and hired a kayak out on the lake, the views are unforgettable! If you have chance you have to visit the Giardino Marilago hotel, we had a drink looking out on the spectacular view you can see all the lake (thanks for recommending Eligio).
Lake Garda, approx 1.5 hour drive lots of little beaches and shops, this lake slightly more touristy than Lake Izeo.
Wine tasting & tour @ TOSCA ORGANIC WINERY - run by the Locatelli family this winery where all the employees again couldn't do enough for you. At only 30 euro p/p we got to sample 5 different wines, had a small lunch and a fanatic tour by the son of the vineyards and warehouse where the wine was being stored.
Paragliding - This was a great experience paragliding in the Bergamo mountains, the views were incredible! We did this with Air Emotions but there are other companies that offer this experience.
Bergamo town - approx. 40 min drive. Lovely day out, the city offers history with beautiful old buildings at the top, you can get the cable car up to the highest point with spectacular views. At the bottom is more modern shops and bars.

Would like to give a special mention to Giampiero - everyday he would take the time to print off maps and give us detailed directions for our activities, there was not a question he could not answer. He is a credit to the hotel!

Olga - beautiful lady, so helpful and friendly. You made our stay perfect. ++ a great photographer!

Eligio - Always smiling and again so friendly. Gave great recommendations for our travels around northern Italy and a true gentleman.

Thank you again to everyone at this hotel for an unforgettable stay. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HL19911991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great staff that are trying doing their best to keep you happy and satisfied.

We had a great break over here, the area is sooo quiet.

The Breakfast buffet could use a bit more choices, but still, everything was top quality. I loved the honey. Also, the restaurant was well price for the quality it offers.

The view was also nice, very quiet.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dobreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

We had the best time at the Miramonti Hotel. The staff was amazing, the place was quiet and relaxing, the food was perfect and we’re looking forward to coming back soon. You could tell that the family that runs the place truly cares about their guests and they would go all the way to offer you the best conditions so you would relax and feel taken care of. The garden was so peaceful and we enjoyed a couple of days at the relaxation area. You should definitely check it out!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rruxandra1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

This is a little bit of perfect. Absolute maximum relaxation. The staff are so helpful and lovely. The treatments were better than at home. The food is a good standard. There are little things everywhere to add to the atmosphere from the herbal tea, to the various plants that smell amazing, to the well maintained grounds. Can’t recommend highly enough, fantastic all round.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samanthab1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews