We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
54
23
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
23
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housewent out of her waylovely viewpatdesviewsport
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is above & beyond for what one would normally get at this price. The rooms are all wonderfully decorated. The hosts are very kind and even lent us an additional heater of their own in winter. Pat kindly recommended activities and restaurants in the region, beyond Port Alfred. And the view from the lounge or room balcony is lovely. The shower in our room was very small so if you're finicky about shower space please ask the host for a room with a larger shower.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 958kikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Pam and Des drove out and helped us change our flat tire before we checked in. To say the least, it was clearly service above and beyond the typical. We also appreciated all the tips they had about local shops and sights. We will happily return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelandjudy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The cleanliness and welcoming from the lady of the house the orientation the view to the harbour the balcony . looking at the house team (wife & Hubby ) preparing breakfast for the guests was so amazing. wish to come back again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dinilesizwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

i was very happy and impressed about everything in Dock side,the place it self is so refreshing and welcoming,i really had a good time staying in there and i think i can recommend other people to go and also have a quality time at dock side

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wisemansimphiwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were absolutely happy with everything. We had a a very spacious room and bathroom with both a bath tub and shower. The view was fabulous. The host was very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Asanda X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocksidePortAlfred, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks Asanda. It was lovely having you to stay and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again. Pat and Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews