We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
54
23
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
23
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housewent out of her waylovely viewpatdesviewsport
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the hosts was welcoming and extremely friendly. Not only were they helpful, they were ready to go out of their way to accommodate us. Amazing views from and around the guest house are to be expected. Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zeekay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocksidePortAlfred, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you. It was great having the 2 of you to spend some time with us and to introduce you to the many delights of our town. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Friendly clean and beautiful place
Room was beautiful
Great service
Very friendly
Breakfast was delicious
Very modern rooms. Loved the room we stayed in very spacious
Bed was comfortable
Very clean
Safe area and close to everything

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 823chantelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocksidePortAlfred, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Pat and Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Service was great from checking in to checking out.
Friendly welcome, always available to attend to our requests.
Very nice view of the Port Alfred harbour. The place is also in a well secured area and very close to the shopping area

Room Tip: Room was clean and spacious
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocksidePortAlfred, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely having you to stay and we are so glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

What a wonderful surprise when you step through the door of this delightful guest house. Pat welcomed us and immediately made it feel like home. Rooms were very comfortable and of a good size. Really enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: Excellent view from front rooms
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anderson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocksidePortAlfred, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you - it was lovely having you to stay. Hope to see you again. Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed in the Harbour Room, it has an amazing view and a nice big walk through closet leading to the bathroom. The owner is very helpful she gives y a map upon arrival and tells you about Port Alfred and the resturants and places to go. She is very sweet and organised us wine and rose petals layed out on the bed as requested by my boyfriend for a suprise (it was Valentines Weekend). Definitely will stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay in the Harbour room
Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocksidePortAlfred, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews