We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Educational and good for train lovers”
Review of Train World

Train World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.76*
and up
Train World Entrance Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Train world is a unique rail experience that will take you from the very first steam locomotives to high-speed trains! It’s a universe that calls on all the senses to understand the railways in its multiple dimensions. It is an active outing for all ages. Walk among the locomotives, climb aboard 100 year old trains, visit a small railway house and cross a genuine railway bridge. You can even experience what it feels like to drive a train! #LEGOeventTrainWorld Discover the LEGO® experience in Train World from 2 October 2018 to 31 January 2019. For four months LEGO® and Train World join forces for a fun ride! Please note that Train World will exceptionally be completely closed to the public on Saturday 01/12/2018.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Went on a weekday morning and spent approx 2 hours there. The museum is very informative and most trains you can actually go on. Mainly focuses on the older trains, up to about 1960 but towards the end of the exhibition there’s a few bits on more recently built trains. Overall worth going.

Thank rwr991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"old railway"
in 4 reviews
"ticket hall"
in 4 reviews
"second building"
in 3 reviews
"main halls"
in 3 reviews
"rolling stock"
in 3 reviews
"continental europe"
in 3 reviews
"railway network"
in 3 reviews
"huge halls"
in 3 reviews
"modern museum"
in 7 reviews
"train travel"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"great museum"
in 11 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 3 reviews
"visited this museum"
in 5 reviews
"on display"
in 10 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 3 reviews
"impressive collection"
in 3 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

I took my kids (6 and 8yo) to Train World to introduce them to the history of train travel in Europe as we begin our travels here. What a phenomenal place! We all enjoyed walking through all of the halls. It really is very well done and we spent around 3 hours here wandering through the halls and exploring with our audio devices. I highly recommend this!

Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Brought my seven year old all the way from Paris for two reasons, to take the high speed train from Paris to Brussels and visit Train World. He is a true train enthusiast. The museum really fulfilled all his dreams. A lot of trains to see and enter, useful information on signal systems and equipment. A lot of work out i to details as the ticket being a train ticket. A very modern museum with a lot of interactivety. And a beautiful café, and building. Really loved all of it. Only think i missed was lockers for luggage.

If i

Thank Lotte Grepp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We had half a day to spend in Brussels and picked up this attraction, which proved to be really great. From 1880 trains to TGV simulation, great experience for both parents and kids :)

We might come back in a few years :)

Thank RaluM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It's a great museum but you have to take an audio guide with you because there isn't much information written down in the museum itself.

Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Train World also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Train World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing