We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful Sunday lunch at Bella's”

Bella's at Tallagandra Hill
Price range: US$38 - US$45
Description: Each dish is designed to highlight the wines, grown on the property. Expect heartfelt, soulful, from-scratch cooking inspired by wine producing regions across the globe. Of course, we use plenty of bountiful local produce, but most importantly we lift the flavours of our dishes with native Australian herbs and spices to give you a truly unique experience. We welcome guests to our indoor restaurant dining area, where you can choose a 2 or 3 course a la carte meal, or enjoy a chefs table banquet with a group. Indoor booking are essential. We also have a casual outdoor garden courtyard where walk ins are welcome to drink and dine with an informal setting. Featuring a children’s play area and casual dining menu (link to casual menu), you can relax and enjoy a glass of our famous wine and plenty of light snacks and burgers/pastas from just $16.
Restaurant details
Description: Each dish is designed to highlight the wines, grown on the property. Expect heartfelt, soulful, from-scratch cooking inspired by wine producing regions across the globe. Of course, we use plenty of bountiful local produce, but most importantly we lift the flavours of our dishes with native Australian herbs and spices to give you a truly unique experience. We welcome guests to our indoor restaurant dining area, where you can choose a 2 or 3 course a la carte meal, or enjoy a chefs table banquet with a group. Indoor booking are essential. We also have a casual outdoor garden courtyard where walk ins are welcome to drink and dine with an informal setting. Featuring a children’s play area and casual dining menu (link to casual menu), you can relax and enjoy a glass of our famous wine and plenty of light snacks and burgers/pastas from just $16.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I went out to Bella's yesterday with a girlfriend for lunch and felt completely blown away by the experience. The food was incredible (the staff suggestions were a treat!) but most memorably, the service and friendly staff made it such a lovely experience that separates it from so many places that lack in that area. We were lucky to enjoy live music and the atmosphere inside the restaurant was warm and homely. We stayed well into the afternoon enjoying the music and have already recommended the restaurant to friends and family. Hope to be back very soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashie_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella j, Owner at Bella's at Tallagandra Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for coming to visit! We hope to see you again soon :)

xoxo Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

My husband and I had the loveliest evening at Bella's- perfect food and wine. Perhaps most memorable, however, was the warm, attentive service. We heard stories about the wine and listened to fab tunes by the fire. This restaurant is world class, but has such a friendly atmosphere. Book for your next special occasion or simply when you feel like a night of good food and wine! Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella j, Owner at Bella's at Tallagandra Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for the amazing review! As a brand new restaurant we always want to do our best and please our customers, so you've really made our day. xox Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We had a 2 course lunch. Lamb with couscous and smoked eggplant tempura was wonderful, chocolate dessert gorgeous. good wine.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella j, Owner at Bella's at Tallagandra Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

So nice to hear you loved our food! We will be updating the menu regularly, and i think the lamb has to stay on the menu forever... it's everyone's favourite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner here last Friday night with friends. Excellent food, wine and company. Looking forward to our next visit soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 853fionat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella j, Owner at Bella's at Tallagandra Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Our menu gets updated every few months so you will have lots of new dishes to try soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We booked Bella's for a large family birthday lunch and cannot say enough good things about this relatively new restaurant. The staff made us feel at home from the minute they welcomed us at the front door. They were all very friendly, polite and very attentive to our needs the entire time we were there. We chose the Chef's Table 5 course sharing menu because of the size of our group, and could not fault any of the delicious food that was sent to our tables. Amazing local produce cooked to perfection, impeccably presented, and very generous proportions. All set in a gorgeous rural/winery setting - what more could you ask for. Thank you Bella and staff for making our day so memorable. We will definitely be back next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella j, Owner at Bella's at Tallagandra Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

It was our pleasure to host your friends and family for such a special day, and I'm so glad you were well fed - my grandmother taught me to cook and she wouldn't have it any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella's at Tallagandra Hill also viewed

Murrumbateman, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 
Springrange, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 

Been to Bella's at Tallagandra Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing