We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
8
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
8
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

TRAGIC!!! We had NO water for 2 days, the room was NOT cleaned up and the reception was NOT polite. They promissed us water in at least an hour, but after 48 hours, there still is nothing! Really dissapointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank emilijazili
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Unlike the hotel the restaurant is worth of visit. During December 2016 we've been there twice and every time did not regret. Delicious and very diverse food, especially ukrainian, quite a good service, very reasonable prices. Only good recommendation.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ігор К
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Try local food at the restaurant, "surnyky" made from fresh cheese is my favorite! Ukrainian pancakes delicious too. The staff is very kind, hotel is cozy and comfortable. Worth spend night if you travel from Kyiv to Ughorod by car.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisa0lesya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2014

What a great restaurant! We ate outside, in a little cottage in the middle of a beautiful green garden. Nice and peaceful country setting, with more than enough space to feel like you are the only one having lunch there. :) Food was delicious! There was a wedding going on in this hotel-restaurant complex and if we didn't see the bride we wouldn't know about it - that's how spaciuos and private it is!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jalenalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

The only minus that I can admit is the hot water in rooms. They have water boilers inside so that if you occasionally used all hot water then you should wait few hours until it gets warm again. The rooms are spacious and well furnitured, and are very comfortable. You will like this place even if you travel together with children. Food in the restaurant is delicious. They serve Ukrainian and European food there. They have variety of nice options for breakfast. Even the people on a diet can find something for themselves.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreyB501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryna D, Manager at Sofia Hotel-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thanks for everyone for their reviews, which are so valuable because of two sides.
The first one, it helps for our future guests to choose the best service and best place to stay.
The second one, it allows for our hotel team concentrate attention for improving our minuses and for strengthening our pluses.
Last guest's review shows for us about a great need to place bigger water boilers. So, in the nearest future we will realize this valuable task.
Thanks again and good luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews