We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
For me a highlight traveling Peru!

Impressive landscape just outside Espinar. And not crowded by tourists at all! Take your time for... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
EspinarPeru
,
Espinar, Peru
via mobile
Beautiful hidden gem in Peruvian Andes

I was amazed by Espinar and its surroundings! Couldnt believe why there where was no tourism yet... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
Martijn H
,
Espinar, Peru
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We did a trip to Tres Canones with our travel guide Yom from Chaskana travel. We went to the ruins of Taqrachullo and climbed up to see the three canyons from the top. I could have stayed there forever, such a great place and we had it all to ourselves. Yom explained us about the canyons, the formations and in the distance we could see a volcano erupting and sending some clouds into the blues sky about every 20 minutes. After that we stopped at the ruins of Maukallaqta and had a great picnic lunch right next to the river. We saw some children tending to their animals and got to see how the country people live. We had every site to ourselves and plenty of time to explore and had the best time. Take a guide, they know so much about all those places and it makes your time much more enjoyable.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Anja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is an extra-ordinary place. For sure, you will have to drive some time to ge there. On top, it is absolutely not touristic. You are all alone there.

Once there, you are rewarded with a magnificent view and estonishing mountains with their canyons.
Go in the afternoon as the light for taking pictures is perfect.
You can walk freely around and just sit down and enjoy the ... silence and beauty of the mountains.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews