We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aphrodite's Rock
from US$41.39
More Info
from US$41.39
More Info
from US$569.17
More Info
Reviews (3,273)
Filter reviews
3,273 results
Traveller rating
1,385
990
693
163
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
990
693
163
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pebble beach blue sea greek mythology the main road worth a visit beautiful scenery take photos nice beach tunnel aphrodite legend birthplace underpass goddess tou cyprus motorway
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,273 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Aphrodite’s rock is a great spot. Visually very beautiful and great for photos. Essentially, it’s a stretch of pristine beach covered in pebbles and a rock formation in the water where Aphrodite supposedly bathed to recharge her batteries. It can be relaxing here but be forewarned, tourists are everywhere. Busloads. I’m talking selfie sticks, posers, and wannabe photographers. There is a small shop above the road for refreshments and a nice staircase with tunnel access to the beach. We drove and found plenty of carparks by the kiosk. I’d recommend driving to appreciate it fully as it is a reasonable drive from Limassol.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank WritersBlockTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I can’t speak for tours, but if you rented a vehicle (which you 100% should in Cyprus) and are in the area, I would highly recommend stopping here to view a sunset. It is beautiful. The gift shop/restaurant nearby is semi-moderately priced and there is a toilet available. There is also free parking. There are stairs leading to the beach, which aren’t too wheelchair friendly. On a hot day you can leisurely swim in the area surrounding the rock formations. Excellent place to take photos for special occasions.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank NickeyLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Had my friends wedding pictures taken here, we climbed under the rails an had the most amazing view.Just beautiful!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Samleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

we drove here from paphos town center. The drive was very good, scenic. We didnt climb the rock but that was a good climb. need good shoes for that. The vista from the hill and the area is excellent.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank taxiDad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Aphrodite's Rock was incredible. The sound that the wave was patting on the cobblestones was amazing and melodic. I loved that.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank c_travelwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews