We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
101
100
43
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
100
43
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sambar polite staff visited this hotel room service is awesome place to stay stayed for nights excellent view balcony nature resort hill sunrise lap mountains operative mr
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

i have stayed in whispering meadows from August 27th to 29th.The location was quite awesome.The service was so good and I am thanking all the staffs.The food was very good.The view from our balcony was lovely and we especially adored the greenery and the scenic beauty which was very efficiently presented by the resort,but small disappointed there is no WiFi..Please improve on that..The rest realy AWESOME..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SureshMurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

stayed here for one night,room was good and have a balcony,morning view from the room was good,it is situated in the foothills of Munnar.Good service and friendly staff.Food was good.Over all nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shafy944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very good budget hotel with good rooms.staff was polite & responsive..Food & service was excellent ...candledate dinner is super....enjoyed lot in this beautiful place...all things was available with the hotel....we will come again hotel whispering meadows....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I absolutely loved this place! It really imbibes the whole "Munnar" experience.The trip was pretty last minute, but is an absolute must to go to with friends. The view is simply breathtaking and the rooms were really neat and tidy given the wet and damp environment.The service was excellent.The staff was very polite and courteous while the food provided was pretty homely. On request we were provided a car and a guide, so for last minute people like myself it really came in handy. The best part about this trip was the late night campfire we had after trekking. I highly recommend this place it made the trip all the better.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtharaS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

No cleanliness, slow service, average standard room. View from some of the rooms is good. The location of the hotel is 10 km outside Munnar on the hills so cant really get out in the evening to go anywhere. Food is again below average, the quality is not so good and it gets cold and the staff doesnt care, also, similar menu for both days we stayed. Overall not a very pleasing experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vipul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews