We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
66
33
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
33
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirt roadlocal communitylocal guideworth the journeygreat hostsdry seasonthe food is greatflora and faunatwo nightshot waterother guestswell marked trailshiking trailsallow plenty of timegreat weekendhigh clearanceirene
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I came with a few friends and we stayed for 2 nights doing the cultural package. It was an incredible cultural experience that was supplemented by some beautiful hiking during our free time. The lodge staff were very friendly, and the food was delicious! I would recommend Ntchisi Forest Lodge to anyone traveling to Malawi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NtchisiForestLodge, Manager at Ntchisi Forest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Eric,

we loved to accommodate you and your friends during your stay at
Ntchisi Forest Lodge. Our Cultural Package is one of the many great experiences we offer. We are happy you liked all the activities included. And of course you are most welcome to stay with us once more. If you do we make sure there are some other delicious dinners for you to taste.

The Ntchisi Forest Lodge staff and management thank you and your friends to have stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We chose Ntchisi Forest Lodge as we wanted to camp for two nights in a quiet spot. Ntchisi Forest Lodge was ideal for this. Rob & Irene were warm and friendly and very helpful. The ablutions were clean. Best of all for us we were the only one's camping.

We left to continue our travels across Malawi refreshed. The road to and from the Lodge takes one through rural Malawi which was also a plus, seeing the villages and people living there.

Room Tip: We camped, so can't say about rooms. But the lawn was nice and soft :)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terrano2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NtchisiForestLodge, Manager at Ntchisi Forest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ken and Di,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We know you had a hectic
trip and wanted some quietness. We are very glad that you found that at
our lodge. As many visitors do. Hopefully you were refreshed enough to
cope with the goodbye party at the Lake.

We hope to see you back some day at the lodge!

Warm regards,
Rob & Irene on behalf of the Ntchisi Forest Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Me and my wife rented one of the 2 safari tents which is a spacious, clean beautiful way to sleep in the forest. It would be great though if these tents get their own shower en toilet facility closer by, but the resent situation is beautiful enough. Breakfast was great, dinner was even greater, it was a very well, nice, fresh 3 course dinner where I like to say that it also was very healthy and out-ranged a lot of good restaurants in Lilongwe on originality and use of ingredients. I would love to state that I would go there also only for a dinner.

The surroundings are beautiful and the rain-forest is a surreal spot of beauty and tranquility, if you go, go for 2 days and 2 nights at least. You can walk nice walks and the garden is a spot where you can relax, read or spot birds. We also where friendly invited to visited the forest cottage which is a beautiful architectural piece of art.

Also Rob, Irene and the Ntchisi Forest Lodge team are very professional and pleasant hosts. All the compliments to them. I hope we can visit the lodge soon again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CamilioV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NtchisiForestLodge, Manager at Ntchisi Forest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Camilio,

thank you for your kind words and all the compliments of the food! We enjoyed your stay at the lodge as well and appreciated the nice conversations and exchange of
information and ideas. We hope to see you and Erine back at the lodge.
We don't know if the tents will have a private shower and toilet by then
but we certainly take the suggestion in consideration.

Rob & Irene on behalf of the Ntchisi Forest Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very serene place with a good atmosphere for a weekend getaway. The room was nice with a a comfy bed and nicely cleaned. The walk in the forest is great and good thing about it there are no mosquitos. Staff were very friendly :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Busekese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NtchisiForestLodge, Manager at Ntchisi Forest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Buseke,

thank you for your nice words and positive review. We
enjoyed having you and Uchizi here and seeing that both of you had a
real good time.
We hope to see you again at the lodge!

Rob & Irene on behalf of the Ntchisi Forest Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is a wonderful lodge in a very beautiful setting. I was there for a special music weekend. It was just great. The hosts were very welcoming and the other guests were as well. The food is very good. The homemade bread and spreads are special. The bar was fun. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was excellent. The only down side was I couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khart679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NtchisiForestLodge, Manager at Ntchisi Forest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for your kind words! The guests of Rhythms of the Rainforest festival had very different backgrounds, ages and interests, all did go along very well. But off course music unites. We noticed that you had a really good time and enjoyed every minute of it. So did we! We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,
Rob & Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews