We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kana'i A Nalu(Maalaea)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean sidequiet areatwo weekswithin walking distancemaalaea harborbeach bumsthe ownerboogie boardsliving roomsurferstvwhalesfeetlahainalanaicomplexhawaii
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We spent 24 days in room 307 of the Milowai Condominium Resort and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room had two bedrooms and two baths and a fully furnished kitchen. They were all great but the best part was the view from the lanai and the wall of glass bedroom and living room. We were able to watch whale and see boats leave and enter the harbor. It was like living on the ocean - GREAT!

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had a short 4 day stay over and stayed in this beautifully kept condo. Colleen is so easy to
work with and always takes your call immediately. We stay in Hawaii every year and this is now
one of our favorite condos in Oahu, Maui, Kauai, and Kona. Her whole appointment in all the rooms
are virtually in perfect shape. The large bed is very comfortable and color of bedspread is very cheerful.
The whole kitchen counter tops are new granite. The appliances are also very new.She has absolutely
everything from dishes etc that are also vertuially new. 16 spices in a cute holder, pizza and cutter. She
and Ken haven't forgot a thing. We wanted to secure a package to send back home and checked a draw and
there was duck tape. She has beautiful furniture everywhere in the front room which looks out on the lanai
and is equipped with 4 chairs and a table. It looks right out on the ocean A great place for tanning and a
very nice pool is just directly in front of it. Back to the inside, there are beautiful wall hangings, a new looking
40+ Tv in the living room, DVD player and nice silk flower settings throughout.You'll find a nice washer and dryer
and the bathroom has a nice shower and a small granite top cabinet and mirror. There is a good sized TV in the
bedroom with a nice telescope in the front room. There are two large containers in the lanai area with all the
water gear you will need. Your parking spot is just outside the door. Anything you would ever need and then some
are in this beautiful unit. Simply put I know this condo will blow you away it is so nice, great location etc. I hope
anyone that rents it will take perfect care of it because Colleen and Ken have made it like your home away from
home. Thanks, Mel and Audrey. We will be back again.

Room Tip: This is a beautiful condo unit #103 not a hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is our second stay in this unit and we love it. It is spacious and has everything you could need. There is even a pantry full of spices and cooking items to spare the renter the time and expense of buying everything. Anne Marie has always ensured that there was ample garbage bags etc to use while staying. The view if fantastic. Because it is an end unit you have a 180 degree view...to the right the marina and to the front and left the ocean. There is a huge balcony to enjoy watching the whales of the boats come in and out of the harbor. this condo is beyond what one expects. The grounds in the building are clean and well maintained. There is a pool but we find in February it is colder than in ocean..to bad they don't heat it a tad. It also has a semi private elevator that takes you right to your unit....real handy when doing a grocery run. We are so grateful to have been able to stay here for 2 vacations.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank livetotravel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

A wonderful ocean front complex that is off the beaten path, built in the 70's. Some units are still in original condition, while others have been remodeled & updated. You need to check conditions on whatever site you are renting thru. The condo complex itself is clean & has pool & barbecue area.
Sit back & watch the whales from your lanai.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Ski57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Our Honeymoon was AMAZING!
Milowai #204--Tropical Maui Oceanfront Condo- is where we stayed!
May I day Perfect cozy & The View- Gorgeous!
Both of us never been to Hawaii before- and the Milowai was the utmost perfect place for 2 people who like the ocean & not the hustle bustle of hotels - not to mention the location Rocks! You are right in the middle of everything - We loved going out to see the sights & then returning to a lil quiet piece of Heaven! Everything is there in the condo- if you want to cook -BBQ or chill on the beach in chairs - all provided - We will be returning many times- in fact booking for next year!
As an avid traveler - of many years- you won't be disappointed with this adorable condo ! Perfect in every way!!!! Aloha-

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank kkpaws14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews