We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour
from US$119.95
More Info
from US$69.95
More Info
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
315
80
38
11
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
80
38
11
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boss frogs fish great trip breakfast and lunch whale watches whale watching whales breaching an awesome experience great whale food was great turtle town crater molokini crew boat snorkel calypso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the trip 3 weeks in advance through TripAdvisor and few days after they canceled. Called and was told they are doing maintenance on the boats the day we bought therefore it had to be canceled. What???!!!! Then why wasn’t that they blocked out in the first place?! Lady on the phone wasn’t even that helpful or sympathetic that we had to change our whole plan around.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank 405kck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha:

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback about your cruise. Providing fun, safe boating adventures is our highest priority, and we are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than wonderful. We are looking into every aspect of your trip to find where we fell short so that we can address those issues immediately.

Maintenance is required on boats in the marine environment and we unfortunately we could not run this trip because it would have been unsafe for the passengers. We are glad we could contact you in advance but apologize for the inconvenience of a cancelled tour.

We strive to provide stellar customer service to all our passengers and guests. While over 90% of our reviewers rate us as excellent or very good, we appreciate and value all feedback our customers choose to provide.

We love taking guests out to experience Maui's amazing ocean environment and are very sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. Please give us a call or visit us again on your next visit to Maui. We’d love to get a chance to win you over.

Sincerely,
Christopher Kasper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

The crew was great and super helpful! They made the trip amazing and we had a blast. Molokini was fun and we saw so many fishes and were swimming right by them. We went over to Turtle Town afterward and saw a LOT of turtles so it was a great trip.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank michelleap3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

That's why they call it Turtle Town! Thank you for recommending the Molokini snorkeling tour aboard Malolo. We are happy you enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

The crew was excellent and provided a great breakfast and lunch, well-fitting gear, knowledge about the sites we were snorkeling, awesome photos from our time in the water, cheap wet suit rentals for warmth, and inexpensive drinks on the way back. All together it made for a trip that will always be remembered!

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Perfect! Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the snorkeling tour to Molokini and Turtle Town aboard Malolo. We are please that you enjoyed the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

So much fun! The crew was amazing and very knowledgeable about snorkeling and the areas we went to. Saw coral and a bunch of fish at the Molokini Crater. Saw plenty of turtles in the turtle Bay Area we went to also! Would definitely snorkel with them again

1  Thank 830gabriellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Turtles and fish! Our crew is awesome. Thank you so much for recommending the Molokini snorkeling tour aboard Malolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Was so much fun! The crew was very funny and fun! So knowledgeable about the island! We were lucky enough to see whales and many beautiful fish!

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kndouglas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Whales and fish! Thank you so much for recommending the Molokini snorkeling tour aboard Malolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews