We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
140
17
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
17
2
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kavvayi beach seafood arabian sea back waters must visit place private beach boat ride an excellent host tiger prawns homely food home stay beach house the main house clams an amazing place bird island coconut trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2021

Pros:
Location is just too good.
Beach on one side and backwaters to another.
Cons:
You will die of hunger, no proper food served. Forget sea food if you're a non vegetarian. (It's Kerala)
Rooms are okay okay for that exorbitant price.
We had only taken frozen food like panner and others, else gone case

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anutejtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

One of the worst place I have visited. No proper food, they didn’t serve fishes to eat. Food was tasteless. No hot waters in room. They didn’t give life jacket while coming n going to the resort. And he charged extra 70rs per egg in the dinner. I don’t feel like giving one star also it’s so worst with hygiene and service. Never assist anyone to visit kavvayi beach house

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank abhishekgowda666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

The place is just awesome, this was the one of the best place I visited for my entire trip,and also one of the best place to go for authentic kerala fish plates and the service was excellent with attentive and friendly staff

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank preethym2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We went there as family and loved the experience. Safe place especially in this pandemic situation, good to be with kids, staffs are so friendly and good atmosphere. Thanks to all the staffs and others for the helps

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lijonaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

I visited Kavvayi last week and had a fantastic time. It's a secluded island with backwater on one side and sea on the other. The place is wonderful, less commercialized, and peaceful. The owner, Ravi is an excellent host and a wonderful friend. The food to amazing and the entire staff is accommodating. It's a must visit place in Kerela.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rozsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews