We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
HK$1,016
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Expedia
HK$1,016
Breakfast included
Earn rewards for every stay
Vio.com
HK$764
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sarah W
Essex, United Kingdom

Lovely setting, great location

Review of Hotel Rivijera
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2023
Really nice place. Great value for money. Set in beautiful grounds with friendly, helpful staff. Short path leads to the beach and the main street, so great location.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
Food wasn`t brilliant but not sure if this is because it`s approaching end of season (and I`m a bit of a fussy eater!)
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$1,385
HK$784
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,385
  • Expedia
    HK$1,385
  • Agoda.com
    HK$789
0.1 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,257
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,224
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,180
  • Expedia
    HK$1,224
0.4 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Pool
terrace
Booking.com
HK$451
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$388
0.1 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,800
  • eDreams
    HK$1,800
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.2 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$883
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,027
  • Vio.com
    HK$766
  • Agoda.com
    HK$791
0.5 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,259
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,320
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,203
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,259
0.7 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$904
  • Hotels.com
    HK$820
  • Vio.com
    HK$700
  • Expedia
    HK$820
0.3 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$482
  • Hotels.com
    HK$567
  • Agoda.com
    HK$461
  • Expedia
    HK$567
0.8 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free parking
Pool
Ближайший пляж Лучице - один из красивейших в Черногории.
Booking.com
HK$364
  • Agoda.com
    HK$364
  • eDreams
    HK$364
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Rivijera
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Petrovac
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
122
58
47
17
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
58
47
17
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed at this hotel for nights breakfast and dinner budva promenade vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023

It was cheap offer in october and we diced to go, pretty easy to find, sea was still warm, and the clime was fair, Hotel is very good, i mean we didn't expect i don't know what now but a very dicent rooms with Air Condition that we didn't need now cause in the nights it was a little bit colder outside, and in the daylight fair with a wind.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ambiya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023

Great opportunity for vacation in September, it's cheap and you have a off season discount, which is very nice option.
Hotel is good, you can't expect i don't know what for that price, but it's good, normal friendly atmosphere.

Rooms are clean it's important!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Usman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Someone mention bar and cocktails in their review, lol there is no bar. Bar is closed! you can only order beer,vine,soft drinks in dirty restaurant tables. No activities for kids as kids play house is closed and looks abandon, kids can play with plastic table and chairs in big pile . There is pool which is surprising open but don't get overly exited as water is freezing cold , not many families in pool due ice cold water.
In dinner time there is 20 minute que between 7pm-8.15pm every night , turning breakfast some food finish real fast and it takes 20 minutes before they bring more out.

Someone said in reviews its renovated and modern, if you live in year 2000 then yes. Otherwise curtains all over hotel are ripped and 90s style, restaurant chairs are extremely dirty , table cloths get changed only on Mondays . In room there is water damage on ceiling, bathroom door don't shut, bath screen has full lenght crack in it, air-conditioning is old making noise like your in factory or just dont work.Everything is old in this hotel.There is 2 massive unfinished building next to hotel .
If you get placed in their new building 5 minutes walk away , don't expect cleanliness. Bathroom is disgusting stinks like previous visitors piss around toilet and in shower. Cleaning lady only changes bin and gives towels, shower is dirty , mirrors have not been cleaned , kids hand prints on tv and carpet has horrible stairs.
Hotel probably was 4* when they opened but its not anymore , barley 3* worth now.
Manager in reception has no idea how to communicate in politely manner with guest and should not work in hospitality with his attitude. One of the waiter
in restaurant is very moody and won't hide his frustration.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaialiis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

I recommend a september for a holiday, no crowd on the beach, no traffic on the road, excellent quiet, peace, resting, a true vacation.
In this place you would rest your body and mind from work or anything you do.
Pool is awesome way to do it

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

Me and my husband and daughter liked this Hotel, location is very good, you can travel in near places, in this time of year not even traffic jams.
Beach is in front of hotel which is another plus, rooms at our opinion was good, nothing old or broken ( in our case )
Food also was good, many many thing on the menu, and mostly was local

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Taslima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews