We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mojca914
Murska Sobota, Slovenia

Amazing holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2018
We stayed there for a week. The hotel is beautifully renovated. The room was very nice, modern, cozy and clean. Location of the hotel is good; quite near the beach. All staff is very friendly and polite. The food in the restaurant was exceptional.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Castellastva, responded to this review
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Apartment with Sea View for Two Adults at the Medin Apartments
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Free parking
terrace
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Hotel Castellastva
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Petrovac
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
88
93
41
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
93
41
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We were there for lunch, a fantastic buffet with great food. Price was 7e per person, for our two year old daughter we didn't have to pay anything. There was everything you could want, fish, meat, cooked meals, salads, some vegetarian options, coffee, wine, dessert, fruit all at a 5* level so it surprised me a lot. Staff is great, they helped us with the kid, brought baby chair immediately. The space was air conditioned, airy and light. Considering that you have really terrible options very near by for 6e per person I really wasn't expecting as much for just 1e extra. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IvanaS1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Castellastva, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Ivana,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the lunch in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Hotel is near to the beach, but we also was visit all other beaches in Petrovac Regions( Lučice, Perazica Do,Buljarice, Drobni Pjesak) Staff help us to arrange transfer and excursion.They are friendly, room is clean, food is delicious.We enjoy our stay in this hotel and hope that we will came again.

Room tip: best location, good service, delicious food
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Castellastva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Viktorija,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The hotel was really OK but I am glutenintolerant and there was not easy to find out what food was glutenfree!! Sometimes i asked but i couldn´t get an approppriate answer so I had to find out by myself!! The staff was really OK but they must have education with allergic and so on!! When we were going out for an Excursion ( utflykt) the only thing I had was fruit and a bottle of water! This was what happened two times !!! I Didn´t really like that !!

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank kjEroN129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Castellastva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apology for the disappointments regarding glutenfree food encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

🤢 breakfast. It was some strange. however, the rest was good. sorry if I disappointed someone. the rooms are stylish and the staff is polite. location good- sea and mountain views, at least from our room

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank _N6007AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Castellastva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Elena, thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apology for the disappointment regarding breakfast encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We spent nice vacation in Montenegro and big part of our good impression belongs to the Hotel Castellastva. Hotel has clean, well grromed territory, specail kids club, comfy location, offer tasty food. Especial thanks to polite and friendly staff at the reception, they had answer for all our question and were really friendly and professional.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Castellastva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017


Dear guest, thank you for your review and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews