We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
HK$883
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
HK$1,027
Breakfast included
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Vio.com
HK$766
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MissMici
Thessaloniki, Greece

Cosy

Review of Hotel Riva
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2024
Very nice. Small hotel, polite staff, nice food, good location, private beach.
Clean and well managed. Sunbeds are reserved at reception desk, order by numbers/rows, so no need for sunbed rush in the morning. Hotel has its own parking places which is a huge advantaged for Petrovac location on the beach
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$1,257
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,224
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,180
  • Expedia
    HK$1,224
0.3 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
HK$1,259
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,320
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,203
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,259
0.2 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$482
  • Hotels.com
    HK$567
  • Agoda.com
    HK$461
  • Expedia
    HK$567
0.3 km from Hotel Riva
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
HK$1,385
HK$784
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,385
  • Expedia
    HK$1,385
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,121
0.5 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,800
  • eDreams
    HK$1,800
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.4 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$1,016
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,013
  • Vio.com
    HK$764
  • Expedia
    HK$1,016
0.5 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Free parking
terrace
Booking.com
HK$451
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$388
0.5 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ближайший пляж Лучице - один из красивейших в Черногории.
Booking.com
HK$364
  • Agoda.com
    HK$364
  • eDreams
    HK$364
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
HK$904
  • Hotels.com
    HK$820
  • Vio.com
    HK$700
  • Expedia
    HK$820
0.6 km from Hotel Riva
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Petrovac
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
93
10
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
10
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location beach guy luxurious bathroom brilliant hotel relaxing stay private beach family holiday four star hotel a sea view room coffee machine room service the hotel staff beach front enjoyed our stay waiters reception montenegro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Had a privilege of spending 10 days in this beautiful hotel in the beginning of September. There are two things that stood out right away. The people and the place itself. The latter is almost too perfect. Decorated with taste, just spacious enough, immaculately clean and located smack in the middle of everything. As perfect as the hotel and rooms may be, they pale in comparison to the people running it. You can tell the employees are satisfied and “the boss” is present. People are incredibly nice and went above and beyond to accommodate us. We are especially grateful for the time and effort they put into taking care of our daughter’s needs since she has allergies to certain types of food. More on this in the review of the restaurant but I have to mention that not once we were under the impression that we were too demanding. The breakfast buffet is plentiful both in size and variety and the food is delicious. Same goes for other meals. Special thanks to Petar and Nataša for being such generous hosts!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 900_ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely Hotel with amazing team working there to make your stay amazing. Mr and Mrs P are always there to help you from breakfast to late drink at the terrace. From the reception doing all to be perfect with taxi to Accomodation. Restaurant team is incredible from manager to beach boy. Milan was always there for us and we end up eating there many lunch and dinner. Best food in Petrovac and the beef fillet is delicious. Bravo to the chef and culinary team as doing many local dish, local wine, local rakia. All this well directed by Mr P.
Never rest and always there for a perfect lunch or dinner.
Great Housekeeping team and ladies aes so lovely to do daily turn down.
Room is very good and see complain but you get what you book and see description. I book a Mountain View and a balcony room.
This is not sea view and put extra fee if you want see or just go on the hotel terrace which has the best sea view and service.
A room is a room but people at Riva Hotel are the one who make our stay amazing. Our daughters loved it too
Thank you and hope to come back next year to really relax.

Room tip: Best beach spot, terrace and team
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank youbel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2023 via mobile

The service in the restaurant is very frivolous and unprofessional. No one approached us at the table for a long period of time. No one even came to take the empty appetizer plates away while the main course was on the table. The food was solid. Although we didn't want to leave them a tip, it was included in the bill.

Room tip: if one likes carelessness, let him go there.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zoran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2023 via mobile

Private beautiful hotel on Adria sea shore, just across the pedestrian street. Excellent modern environment, comfortable and clean, minimalistic, but you find everything that you need. Friendly staff, healthy and tasty home made food

Room tip: Busy weekend night life and private beach could be more private
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 513ingridaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023

We had a 'mountain view room', technically if you looked up you had a mountain view but you also had a view of some apartments, the car park and the back of the supermarket where the staff sat and smoked on their breaks.

Breakfast was good but they need a new toaster, despite putting the bread through numerous times on the highest setting it still wasn't toasted. There is also one coffee machine which is extremely slow and there was always a queue at busy breakfast times. Something we didn't realise until the day before we left was that the tables nearest the beach, which have reserved on them in the mornings, are reserved for hotel guests, we just assumed they had been booked by other customers.

There was a kettle in the room, but no coffee was provided, we went to the supermarket and bought some sachets.

You need to book your sunbeds in reception the night before, we arrived late and booked ours for the whole week as we checked in. We went on a trip one day and cancelled our beds, for that day, in reception the night before. 2 sunbeds, an umbrella and small table cost €10 per day, which you can pay the beach guy in cash or get added to your room. A lot of guests were turning up at the beach hoping to get a bed without booking and they were all booked up

The hotel doesn't have dedicated storage for luggage, or the facility for you to have a shower, after you have checked out. We weren't being picked up until 6pm and there was no-where we could shower before leaving. We spent the day on the beach and then had a wash down in toilets, which wasn't ideal. This was a bit of a surprise from a 4* hotel. We asked if we could keep our room on or use another room just for a shower and was told that we would have to pay €100 (a discounted rate). I have never stayed in a 4* hotel which hasn't got a 'transit' room for you to shower in if you have a late flight.

Overall the hotel was good, with a central location.

Room tip: The beach is really busy so book your sunbeds the night before
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Val777EastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews