We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A lovely place for a stroll and a relaxing lunch

We visit Aguilas fairly regularly and last time we had a menu del dia lunch at one of the bars on... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2020
Fiona K
,
London, United Kingdom
plaza

A very interesting plaza with beautiful church, some unusual trees and good bars where you can... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2019
Adventure65286067840
Read all 175 reviews
  
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
83
80
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
80
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watch the world fountain trees bars plaza church town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019

I was one month in Aguilas and spent many of my afternoons and evenings in this beautifull square, lovely area of Aguilas, there is a play area for the children only a small distance from this square

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Plaza de Espana is a lovely spot in Aguilas and I also just want to add to my review about the area itself.

We have been visiting Aguilas 4 times already and will be going again next week. Fantastic relaxed town on the Costa Calida with lots of nice bars and places to eat and relax.

There are around 30 or so different beaches nearby and you will be pleasantly surprised how close by they are when you seek them out.

Mojacar is a short drive away approx 1 hour and you will go through nice small seaside towns on the way if you stick to the coastal route. San Juan de los Terreros is on they way and well worth a stop (nice beach and Chiringuitos) and worth a stop for the day and evening as restaurants are really good.

We can't wait to return next week,

Hasta Luego amigos!

Soren

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Søren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Plaza de España is the main square in Aguilas, it's surrendered by cafes and bars and is an ideal place to meet friends for a drink. Some of the trees are very old and this coupled with the fountain makes this a special place.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Crunchy_Fr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

I now live in Spain and been to a fair few places and Aguilas is a loverly place to visit , great coffee shops ,great pastries loverly people ,nothing to much trouble for them ,super beach and lots of shops ,also you can chill out in the small park and take it all in and just people watch ,would I recommend this place YEP!!! Great.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank s0nsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Lovely place,easy parking close by.
Very Spanish authentic place to visit.
Well kept,clean and tidy.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Suzi197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews