We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
5
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Lovely old building that could be fixed up a little on the outside. This pub was recommended to us by a family member that has visited on numerous occasions we were 9 people that went for lunch, service was good waitress was very efficient food order took a little long but can be expected with a rather large table order. Steak was nice as well as the sea food Plater for one (grilled fish on plater was a little cold) otherwise reasonably priced drinks and food this is a nice Sunday drive and lunch outside of the city limits I will return to enjoy the good pub food again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Fabulous. Beautiful meals, great staff, cold drinks. Renovation are excellent too.
Party of 5 we had for lunch and we all loved our meals. It was a chilli day so staff had the fire going which was lovely. All details were thought of and you felt wanted as a guest.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Called in to the Chequers Hotel for a cold drink on a 43 degree day - the only bar open was the public bar/TAB which was your typical hotel public bar. It smelt of disinfectant but the tables were clean and the staff were friendly, Wifi was free and the beer & wine was cold.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lincoln67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We had to meet clients and show them around a 5 acre block we have on the market out at Bullsbrook. Afterwards, on a very hot and sticky day we decided to pop into the Red Roof Steakhouse in the Chequers Hotel Complex. Very glad we did. Luckily it was open for lunch. First cold pint shandy hardly touched the sides, then we had lunch. What a delightful place. We had a dozen fresh oysters between us; they were just perfect. I had the Red Roof Burger which was a burger with everything..........and I mean everything. My wife had crumbed fish. Two excellent meals of gigantic proportions, service with a smile. Cannot fault the Red Roof Steakhouse in any way, shape or form.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnmason2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Its like a walk back in time in the restaurant as its all wood and it looks like its been here a long time. However, the steak sandwich we had was superb as was the service. It looks like it could be a great motorbike riding place to come for lunch as they can accommodate a lot of people. The other thing I haven't seen for ages is the salad bar and its a really good one. Its got all sorts of salads and even the old cocktail onions. This is really worth a trip. We also tried their vegetarian trio of dips and they were all good. Its not often I get a Pesto dip that's better than mine but this one was.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews