We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$118
View deal
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
467
458
254
131
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
458
254
131
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar dolphin experience boughshed restaurant dolphin feeding beach view room beach front sunset cruise beachfront villa family studio main restaurant shark bay shared bathroom long drive saw dolphins each morning powered site budget room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The location is fantastic and have been before on day trips and felt it would be great to spend a night as it always looked so good. We had one night extra on our travels so decided to overnight in Monkey Mia and booked a budget room. We were disappointed to find that the room lacked in basic cutlery and crockery- there was a fridge and TV in the room - and couldn’t find any cups or glasses in the camp kitchen either. The resort itself seems ok - a bit rundown and requires some maintenance and a tidy up considering the rates being charged.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O3584NWaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We visited the resort 2.5 years ago and absolutely loved it! Some subtle differences made this stay less enjoyable. The absence of pool chairs and those which you could sit in and take in the view were gone, the pool water was not very clear, the basketball hoop was missing from the courts and they appeared run-down, general landscaping was not as it was previously. My family still enjoyed the beach and dolphin experience but feel maintenance could be improved.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

It is located next to the famous Shark Bay area and next to the beach. The resort was clean and also suitable for group travelers. Guest can do barbecue in the patio. There was also a nice bar. We had also luck to see emus at the resort, they were very curious. Every morning there are sessions of dolphins feeding. It was interesting to join this session and to watch the dolphins from the beach. We were lucky and the fascinating dolphins were in a playing mood. It is a good place to relax and enjoy the beach and the sunset.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdiBa683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Glad to have gone and had a great time but things I wish I had known:
*Pool View Room: great to be near the pool. Rooms hardly have facilities-small fridge and basic cutlery, toaster, kettle. Needs at least a microwave plus tongs and flipper. Walk to camp oven too far whilst on a holiday and paying high price for room. Sink clogged for 3 days in a row. Phone didn’t work.
*Pool: closes too early, way before the sun goes down.
*Food: bring a lot or you pay a fortune at the restaurant. Get that it is remote so costs can be higher but service should make up for it but doesn’t.
*General management: needs staff walking around to make sure things are ok. People were smoking in the pool and common areas. No care factor. No ‘how was your stay’ or ‘hope to see you again’. Girl in shop told my daughter to work out her change as she “had to earn her money”. Not your decision to make!
*Internet: you have to pay for extra usage. Telstra works great.

Saw plenty of dolphins.
Lots to do but can cost a lot.
Glad to have gone and enjoyed my time. Wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bozfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed at the camping ground at RAC Monkey Mia. The resort has recently undergone a major refurbishment and the facilities are excellent. There are two swimming pools, a tennis court and games room as well as great BBQ and camp kitchen facilities. The bathrooms are of a very high standard. The resort also has a shop, restaurant and bar, and is situated right on the beach, with easy access to the dolphin interaction experience.

My only criticism is that the camping sites are a little barren (no grass or trees) - feels a little like camping in a car park.

Be aware that there is a daily charge that has to be paid to the Monkey Mia Visitor Centre that is not included in the accommodation charges ($15 per adult and $5 per child per day). Even if you have a National Parks pass you still have to pay - there is a holiday pass which makes sense for 2 or more days (refer photo for charges).

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David_Povey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews