We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere very calm.”

Sandstone Point Hotel
Description: Sitting comfortably on 300 metres of unobstructed water-frontage, is Sandstone Point Hotel. Surrounded by its natural environment, it is home to a beautifully appointed bistro, function facilities, entertainment and much more. The Sandstone Point Hotel is not just a scenic place to stop and eat but a world class entertainment destination, hosting the likes of The Beach Boys, Bryan Adams and Mariah Carey. The future is bright with plans for expansion and the ability to stay on-site in 2018.
Restaurant details
Description: Sitting comfortably on 300 metres of unobstructed water-frontage, is Sandstone Point Hotel. Surrounded by its natural environment, it is home to a beautifully appointed bistro, function facilities, entertainment and much more. The Sandstone Point Hotel is not just a scenic place to stop and eat but a world class entertainment destination, hosting the likes of The Beach Boys, Bryan Adams and Mariah Carey. The future is bright with plans for expansion and the ability to stay on-site in 2018.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere very calm. Lovely music n food sensational. They best thing is the staff especially Laraine one of the girls working the floor. Energy thing was perfect. Laraine made us feel like we were n. 6 star hotel. What a super employee she must be for the owners of this special unique place. Ta all. Bribie is guys. P

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank m4mpetcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point Hotel, Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Hi there m4mpetcol,

Thank you for taking the time of your day to send through those kind words.

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that Lorraine's service was very welcoming, we'll be sure to pass on the feedback! We can't wait to see you back with us again soon

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Always helpful staff have all suffered through Covid and always put up their best even once a hard long days finished thanks Laraine and your team wonderful food awesome location

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point Hotel, Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi Colin!

Thanks for taking the time to send through your review.
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you enjoyed Lorraine's wonderful customer service! We're lucky to have her onboard

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Really impressed with this beautiful venue - gardens are immaculate. Views over lawns to Bribie Island are gorgeous. Meals were of a good size and tasted yummy. Staff in restaurant were friendly and attentive. The only gripe was attention to detail in bar area and ensuring tables are cleaned after patrons have finished their drinks.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 303leeanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point Hotel, Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hello LeeAnne!

Thank you for taking the time to send through your kind words about our venue.

We're so glad you hear you enjoyed our meals and service and that you took a moment to appreciate our beautifully kept gardens! We're very lucky.

I will pass your feedback onto our bar teams to ensure closer attention is paid to highly frequented areas. We hope to see you back with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We ate here with another couple and had to book a table as it was quite busy. This is what I call typical 'pub food'. Nothing special but okay. However, the prices are way too high for the quality of the food. I ordered the rump steak medium and it was rare. My partner order the same but well done and it was medium. It took a long time to get served also. Not just the meal but drinks too.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point Hotel, Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hi there George G

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review.

I am sorry to hear about the quality of your steaks. Our staff are well trained with checking on tables throughout your dining experience to ensure that everything was OK with your meal, apologies if this did not happen.

I will ensure the feedback gets passed onto our team in the restaurant, we hope to see you back again soon to experience what our magical venue truly has to offer

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

The decor and view was amazing. Drinks cold and food delicious. It would have been great to have signs or a host telling us what direction to head in- got lost for a little bit

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank demac_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point Hotel, Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review, your feedback is valued and greatly appreciated.

I'm so glad to hear that the food and drinks were spot on, i'll be sure to pass on the feedback regarding signage to our team in the restaurant to look further into.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandstone Point Hotel also viewed

Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
 
Bongaree, Bribie Island
Sandstone Point, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Sandstone Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.