We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch with friends”

Sandstone Point Hotel
Description: Sitting comfortably on 300 metres of unobstructed water-frontage, is Sandstone Point Hotel. Surrounded by its natural environment, it is home to a beautifully appointed bistro, function facilities, entertainment and much more. The Sandstone Point Hotel is not just a scenic place to stop and eat but a world class entertainment destination, hosting the likes of The Beach Boys, Bryan Adams and Mariah Carey. The future is bright with plans for expansion and the ability to stay on-site in 2018.
Restaurant details
Description: Sitting comfortably on 300 metres of unobstructed water-frontage, is Sandstone Point Hotel. Surrounded by its natural environment, it is home to a beautifully appointed bistro, function facilities, entertainment and much more. The Sandstone Point Hotel is not just a scenic place to stop and eat but a world class entertainment destination, hosting the likes of The Beach Boys, Bryan Adams and Mariah Carey. The future is bright with plans for expansion and the ability to stay on-site in 2018.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Celebrated friends 53rd Wedding Anniversary, and it was very enjoyable.
We sat at long tables on the verandah which overlooked the Pumicestone Passage and you could see the cars going across the bridge. It was a pleasant warm day and with a slight breeze was a good setting.
We had coffee first, not as hot as Hubby would have liked but better than some.
The menu was hard to choose from and there was a specials menu as well.

Hubby and I had a chicken Ceaser salad ($19) each and our friends chose a Charcuterie Board and a Quinoa and Fetta dish.
The servings were very generous and happy to see anchovies in good amount. Have had a few Ceaser salads with NO Anchovies!
The Charcuterie Board ($29) was amazing to see, beautifully presented and again very generous serving with plenty of crackers to scoop up with. The quinoa and Fetta ($19)was also presented well and the couple shared both the dishes.
We were all struggling to clean up our plates and did not have a meal that night!
We were actually pleasantly surprised having read a few reviews. For us it was a good day and because it was pleasant and informal we will take some other friends there for lunch.
The waitresses were pretty good, smiling, friendly and polite. It was not a long wait for the meal either even though there were quite a few groups and couples there..

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marlyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Marlyanne, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you were pleasantly surprised! We truly appreciate your support and business. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Had lunch in the restaurant the other weekend for my friends birthday. Such an amazing atmosphere. Amazing personality and smile from the waitress. She was Very passionate to work. Dont get thay often.
Asked for sparkles in the dessert, she was so happy to bring it out but the birthday girl wasnt there. She was very Determent for the birthday girl to get sparkles coming out the second time with ice-cream. Much appreciated, thank you so much Emily.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Celeste K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Celeste, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and kind words. Glad to hear you received the service you deserve! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great place to meet up with friends. Relaxed atmosphere & good food. Excellent play area for kids. Enjoyed our time there.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Karen, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your support and business. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

My husband had the seafood tier at a cost of $40 on the bottom tier it was fish chips and calamari only luke warm and very greasy and oily on the top tier was 3 prawns 2 oysters and a small crab whichhe belived to not have been fresh but from frozen particulary the crab as freezing changes the texture and flavour .
I had the salmon which was ok a little overcooked but the salad was drowned in oily dressing just to much. And a side of greasy chips not a nice exsperience The decor was more like a gift shop/florist would not go there again ,

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Frances, we appreciate your business and feedback. Our seafood tier is one of our most popular dishes but we will most definitely look into the consistency of quality. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

What’s not to love ....
Relaxed, quick efficient service, cold wine and fab food!
A job well done - we’ll be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Raffles285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandstone Point H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandstone Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandstone Point Hotel also viewed

Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
Sandstone Point, Moreton Bay Region
 
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
 
Bongaree, Bribie Island
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Sandstone Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing