We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maguga Lodge(Piggs Peak)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
155
86
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
86
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reservehiking trailsbeehive hutstwo nightswe loved our staysafari tentsouthern africagreat pooloverlooking the valleyremote areaspectacular viewsbeautiful lodgelarge gardengravel roaddecent sizesurrounded by treesa wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We carefully navigated the way in from the highway on a rough bush track and the reward, once we got to the gate with its interesting murals, was magnificent. It was off season so we shared the place with a monkeys and not many others.
There is a variety of accommodation and the one we had was a self contained cottage overlooking rainforests where the monkeys played and birds sang.
The resort offers a range of walking paths, a beautifully situated restaurant overlooking the valley below, a swimming pool and the waterfalls after which it was named.
A great place to enjoy respite after the excitement of safari.

Room Tip: Bring your walking shoes.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Super comfortable cottages, the guard makes fire at fireplace so that youbstay warm
Nice service, good restaurant (great steaks); only thing missin is good espresso ;)
Very nice but somewhat limited hiking options, after some hours you ve seen everything
.... and all this in stunning landscape

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Truly spectacular! We only stayed one night in the beehive (recommend that!), which we regret afterwards. Wanted to stay longer, the surroundings are like a tropical rainforrest, hiking trails for hours with beautifull waterfalls. During this time of the year its a bit smaller though, but still worthwile. Staff really friendly, dined at the fireplace, spectacular views over the mountains. One of the best places we visited in Swaziland!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Everything was awesome. The place we stayed was a luxury tented lodge and there was a lot of confort inside the tent. There was an heater, the bathroom was a very big one, and the bed was quite good. Moreover the view of the falls was perfect for us.
The diner and breakfast were amazing !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hh292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Highly recommend this lodge to anyone who can appreciate originality, taste and traditional comfort at its very best. My wife and I stayed in beehive 2, arguably one of our cosiest nites out here in Southern Africa. Daytime actitivites focus on scenic walks along the river and waterfall, with plenty of natural pools inviting hikers for a swimm. Otherwise, lodge features also comfortable reading rooms, outdoor terraces and TV room. Staff very dedicated and friendly. Very eager to come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marcuscornaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod d, Owner at Phophonyane Falls Ecolodge and Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you appreciated so many different aspects of your experience here! We really look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews