We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
285
61
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
61
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free transport javanese style great attention to detail sunrise tour rooms are spacious indonesian food call to prayer rice bungalow driver massage temple magelang earplugs honeymoon zen tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Room is spacious, very clean, super friendly staff, easy to communicate, food was delicious too, great location (5mins away frm Borobudur). Will definitely stay here again.

After we checked out, the staff told us that we left some stuffs in our room and they delivered it to our next hotel (in jogja which is 30km away) in less than 24hrs with no extra cost. Wonderful service!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yunaisyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

best ambient with perfect pool in front of room..i really enjoy breakfast with natural villages view with a natural river sounds..you will find a nice and friendly staff and receptionist too..this highly recommended for family vacation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annisa999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

This is very nice and comfort place.Very intimate and romantic. Quiet, clean, natural.... and the most amazing is the service.... we love this experience!!!!
We absolutely recommend you to visit this place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yustinaelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in early August 2020.
The touristic destination we wanted to visit was Borobudur temple and Amata Borobudur Resort was our choice. The hotel is located in a rice field area that can be enjoyed by cycling with the family. Surprisingly, our room was upgraded.

The staffs were very friendly; they even lent my child some coloring pencils and printed some pictures for her to color (thank you to Ms. Elizabeth). The hotel staff provided some guidance on other activities that can be done at that place. Our family chose a tour using a classic VW car to visit touristic villages and several temples.

The swimming pool was clean and nice. There was a souvenir shop that my child really liked. We enjoyed the atmosphere of a classic Javanese-style restaurant which provided us a delicious ala carte breakfast in generous portions. We will definitely come back to stay here. Thank you, Amata!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank endahjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We booked this resort simply from google search when we visited Magelang. Amata standout as it has personal spaces with its bungalow and homey vibes. We were not disappointed with our experiences. The reception was warmth by staff despite the pouring rain they pick us with umbrella from our car, they explained they are building new rooms and apologized for the noises but during our stay we did not hear the construction noises. Amata also offer the free rides to Borobudur for our sunrise tour at 4.30AM and we were lucky to enjoy the sunrise that morning. The food here are amazing we love the Indonesian food the porridge and jenang are delicious. The staff also give advice on the must see destination around here and must try local food.
Overall ambiences and staffs friendliness make us want to come back for our next visit to Borobudur.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 381willyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews