We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
351
502
180
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
502
180
31
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We visited the Manohara hotel after Borobudur sunrise tour. The hotel serves buffet breakfast. The food options were exotic, from bread, fruits, soups, and local cuisine.
Being a vegetarian, we got decent options. The staff was very courteous and the services was good.
The toilet was clean and well maintained. The dining set up was spacious though it was open air.
I highly recommend the Manohara hotel for the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bluehive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

The hotel is the only place in Borobudur that you can buy tickets to view the Temple at sunrise or sunset (unless you are part of a pre-arranged tour). We went on the Sunset tour which was brilliant.
We made use of the hotel amenities & had a buffet meal and drinks, the service was good and the price reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Love my stay here.
The view from our bed is awesome.. We can see Borobudur Temple from our bed.
Our room is on uphills, and in different area with lobby hotel and restaurant.
So u need to go there with pick up transportation.

I love the breeze there, but if u have problems with ur knees, better take other rooms as we need to climb stairs and some inclines walk from our room to the pick up point.

They provide sunrise tour to Borobudur temple. If u stay there, the tour is free.

The breakfast is in traditional menu, and loved it. After having trip in temple, we can get breakfast.

The room is quite clean, but as we know

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Itsmenyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2019

Hotel website offered 2 million and 3 million package combined with ticket for Borobudur Sunrise view.

2 million package its a disaster because room very dirty, hot water not working and seems that room never really clean and prepare for another guest.

The Reception"maybe" to remind me about the room area under renovation but I believe the management will be more professional if they don't sell the room at all to the customers.

Reception and hotel staff try their best to serve their guest. Food at the restaurant both for your personal meals and breakfast just "ok".

It's much more better to stay at other hotel around Borobudur temple and just buy
the Sunrise ticket ( It's a must as they are the only one that sell those ticket)

We are lucky that we have a great sunrise at Borobudur Temple, at least to cheer us up for the rest of the day

Room tip: Don't stay here especially with their 2 million package
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

We booked one night at Manohara Resort so that we could visit Borobudur easily for both sunset and sunrise. The hotel is perfectly placed for the temple which is only a 10 minute walk away (though the helpful staff do offer to provide transport if you wish).

We opted for the more expensive, ‘garden view’ room with a view of the temple and it didn’t disappoint - probably the most stunning view I’ve ever had while lying in bed! The room was en suite with a nice big shower, a comfortable bed and a good sized balcony. The rate included access to Borobudur during normal opening hours on both days of our stay as well as access for sunrise, afternoon tea, buffet evening meal and breakfast in the hotel restaurant.

Unfortunately the food in the restaurant was quite basic and as others have mentioned, didn’t entirely agree with us. Other negatives included the very bright light outside our room all night which kept us awake as the blackout curtains didn’t go all the way to the top of the windows and the party taking place close by with loud music until midnight (this was not at all the fault of the hotel). Therefore it might be useful to take an eye mask and earplugs if you want to get any sleep before the 4:30 wake up call!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ftm194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews