We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$333
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
646
140
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
646
140
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool patio restaurant exclusive villa horse riding morning yoga mini zoo call to prayer relaxing stay colonial style the general manager rice paddies stayed longer central java massage stupa indonesia village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

My wife and I stayed at Plataran Borobudur in June 2021 for a long weekend. The property is very well-maintained, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the proximity to Borobudur is very convenient. After arrival we were very happy to hear that the manager upgraded our room to a spa villa. The villa was superb, very private and very comfortable. We loved the outdoor dining space and pool. The food was excellent. The view from the lobby deck was great and it was a nice place to watch the sun rise over Borobudur.

The staff were very regimented when it came to covid 19 protocols and we didn’t have any health concerns during the visit. Health and safety were clearly a top priority.

I can’t wait to return for a visit and would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay near Borobudur!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Devinspx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek kumar, General Manager at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Devinspx,


We are delighted to read your glowing review regarding your stay with us , We take extra pleasure in reading your praising comments on our Staff , Private Pool Villas with spacious dinning area, view from lobby and Patio colonial hall, and Plataran safety protocols . I have conveyed your kind comments to our staff, whom in return send their warmest regards. It has been to our enjoyment that we have contributed to a memorable experience of your time at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa . We hope to welcome you back on your next visit at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa or any other Plataran Hotel or Resort throughout the Archipelago.

Plataran Regards,

Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Superrbbbbb… and greattttt servicesss.. definitely will be back.. thanks Plataran for the hospitality..
Very secluded and will definitely have private within the family…. With very good health protocals and lots of extras they ‘re given..

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 452bernadetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek kumar, General Manager at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear 452bernadetted,

We are delighted to read your glowing review regarding your stay with us , We take extra pleasure in reading your praising comments on our Services, Plataran health protocols and Plataran hospitality . I have conveyed your kind comments to our staff, whom in return send their warmest regards. It has been to our enjoyment that we have contributed to a memorable experience of your time at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa . We hope to welcome you back on your next visit at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa or any other Plataran Hotel or Resort throughout the Archipelago.


Plataran Regards,

Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed with my family and had a lovely time. The staff was so helpful and recommended various activities from biking, sunrise seeing, mini zoo and spa. The service was impeccable and according to health guidelines so we felt quite safe.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CAAC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek kumar, General Manager at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear CAAC95,

Thank you so much for your wonderful testimony of the excellent services you received during your recent stay at Plataran Borobudur Resort .

At Plataran Hotels and Resorts, experience is all about our team working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. I have shared your wonderful comments with our team , all are delighted to know that you were truly enjoying at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa!!

We value your patronage and look forward to your revisit with a promise of extending a similar ‘WOW’ experience at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa or any other Plataran Hotels and Resorts.

Plataran Regards,

Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We booked a stay at a Royal Pool Villa which as indicated had its own pool and an amazing view - we could see the Borobudur Temple from the pool! The Villa was spacious and clean, and the service was excellent. Free WiFi was also included. If you like a rural setting then this location is outstanding, the walks through the area were beautiful. Would love to come back and do more walking in this stunning area. The evening meal in the restaurant was a little expensive but very good. The only service that was disappointing was the open air breakfast which was very limited and not what you would expect from a 5* resort. Fantastic place to visit, especially when they are offering discounts.

Room tip: The Royal Pool Villa
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neilwJ2510MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek kumar, General Manager at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear neilwJ2510MB,

Thank you so much for your wonderful testimony of the excellent services you received during your recent stay at Plataran Borobudur Resort .

At Plataran Hotels and Resorts, experience is all about our team working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. I have shared your wonderful comments with our team , all are delighted to know that you were truly enjoying at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa!!

We value your patronage and look forward to your revisit with a promise of extending a similar ‘WOW’ experience at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa or any other Plataran Hotels and Resorts.

Plataran Regards,

Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Staying at Plataran Borobudur Resort was very pleasant. They implement strict health protocols. Lots of activities for kids to do and my kids love it. Massages at Plataran Borobudur spa are the best. All the employees working are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate54250194336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek kumar, General Manager at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Navigate54250194336,

Thank you so much for your wonderful testimony of the excellent services you received during your recent stay at Plataran Borobudur Resort .

At Plataran Hotels and Resorts, experience is all about our team working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. I have shared your wonderful comments with our team , all are delighted to know that you were truly enjoying at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa!!

We value your patronage and look forward to your revisit with a promise of extending a similar ‘WOW’ experience at Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa or any other Plataran Hotels and Resorts.

Plataran Regards,

Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews