We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
285
49
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
49
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papaya jam paddy fields fresh juice gunung merapi charming place fried rice volcano ibu jakarta pak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Yanti and her husband Christophe have created an oasis amidst the hills of Sumbing vulcano. They provide an excellent service, best French breakfast ever and immaculately clean and cosy rooms. Excellent money for value ratio.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank jutbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

We decided this visit to Borobodur last minute and had one of more relaxing weekend of the year. We lodge in the small bungalow open to a small garden in the middle of rice fields. The host Yanti and Christophe are extremely welcoming and gave us , organising our pick up, giving us very good advice on what to do. We visited Borobodur temple on Saturday and on Sunday we did an amazing trek close to the property, crossing rice fields, waterfall, small village with local market. We then went to Yogakarta before heading back to Singapore. We will come back . Sumbing Villa will become soon one of our best place to go for a green relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IsabellangeMoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Great place great food great service great pool !

We love the place, a palace between the rice fields. The owner is great and the staff is very friendly. Rooms are great and the restaurant is full of local people at lunch.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah_Coriat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in a familial housing at Villa Sumbing with our two kids. Great experience. Yanti, Christophe, all the staff as well as drivers/guide were all very nice and make our stay a memorable experience. The Villa is super clean, food of great quality with a super view :) Christophe perfectly arranged our transfert from Yogykarta airport, our trip to Borobodur as well as our transfert to Dieng.
We will come back for sure hopefully with some our friends !
We fully recommend with no restriction !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank david-59-fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We were there with our family and friends. Our wishes was to discover rice field and small village as well as Borobudur Temple. The place is fantastic, big swimming pool, friendly staff who bring fresh fruit juice when we came back from ou walk around, the room are great with several small place to read and enjoy scenery around. What we appreciated the most was the organization by Christophe for our trip around, rice field by walking from the villa was incredible, Sumbing Volcano ascent for sunset and sunrise unforgettable (take something to be warm it’s very cold on top during the night), Borobudur visit perfectly organized with breakfast on the way. We enjoy bakso (local dishes) in small village around for lunch and we feeling we really discovered the real Java.
Christophe organized our trip from Yogyakarta to Bromo, Ijen and then Bali perfectly, train ticket, perfect driver, and a great guide Agus who accompany us and help us to discover everything. All was under control with the style we loved, authentic and close to local with good level of confort in a friendly atmosphere.
Thank you Christophe and Antie you organized for us and our family friends, who usually organized our trip ourselves, a fantastic discovery of Java.
I don’t forget the great food in your restaurant, the fantastic Javanese villa with its garden for our friends and our aperitif every evening, the wakeup by Christophe to enjoy a fantastic sunrise with 5 volcanos view, the view on rice field every morning from our room and all the small kindness who delight us every moments.
The children continue during the rest of our trip to speak about you and the time they enjoy with you.
The feeling to have now new friends in Java.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pioldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews