We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$19
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
ExpediaUS$19
Agoda.comUS$25
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2019

If you are to visit the Borobudur site, this is one of the best places to stay as it's literally 100m away from the main gate (Regular visit).
If you are planning on the Sunrise or Sunset tour, they provide free transportation to the gate (This gate is located around 1.5Kms away from the guest house).
Staff was simply amazing. I have to especially mention Himatul who was really helpful in providing vital information related to the site/tour in general. Additionally, she has accompanied us during the visit which kept our minds at ease.
As per the room, it had, 1 King size bed, 1 single bed which was more than enough for us. The room had air conditioning and an attached bathroom.
They have provided a decent free breakfast with a satisfactory portion of Nasi Goreng with Guava juice(I loved it!)

+ they have free wifi.
+ rooms are air conditioned.
+ they have attached bathrooms
+ there's a common area to have your food
- They don't have their own restaurant, but there are many places to buy local food including street food.
+ There's a supermarket/mart nearby.
+ Staff was super friendly and helpful.
+ Very close to the Borobudur site (100m to the main gate).
+ Free transportation for Sunset/Sunrise tours.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Akila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Very close to Borobudur, saying walking by only five minutes. Sunrise tour is availbale. Cost was cheap. Pick up service from the airport is charged separately. Good staff. Breakfast was simple but delicious especially fruits provided.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank YKAKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

The guest house is very basic, with tile floors and unfinished concrete walls. Furnishings are somewhat ascetic. But! The owner is an art collector and the place is beautifully decorated with paintings and indirect lighting in the rooms, making it very easy on the eyes. The staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to help you. On the downside, the plumbing leaves something to be desired-I had to change rooms because of a leaking faucet. Still, I would not hesitate to recommend this. There are limited options for food but around the corner is a restaurant and spa affiliated with the hotel, where there are many interesting options.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zouave2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortably located just next to the entrance to Borobudur temple, which is the main reason we selected this hotel. We contacted them before our arrival and inquired about a pick up from Yogyakarta Airport. They were very helpful and even suggested that since we arrived in the morning, to take us with the car to see Prambanan temples and then later to go to the hotel. And this for a small addition fee. Everything worked out wonderful. The driver was very nice and we were able to see Prambanan, taking our time before going to the hotel. The following morning they helped us arrange a sunrise visit to Borobudur. You wake up at 04:30 and they take you with a car to the special sunrise entrance. It is highly recommended as it is a unique experience to see this beautiful temple during sunrise. I highly recommend to stay at a hotel like Watu Agung and not in Yogyakarta. It is a huge advantage to be so close to the temple. The rooms in the hotel were small but still comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend Watu Agung Guest House.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank liornz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Basic accommodations. Hot showers and coffee in rooms. Good staff service who will help coordinate Borobudur for you for sunrise! Rent your bike down the street and save a little money. Mei goreng was fabulous! Airports transfers cost $20usd each way.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rachellY4621HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews