We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$173
View deal
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
Trip.com
US$144
View deal
ExpediaUS$173
Agoda.comUS$164
ZenHotels.comUS$173
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
187
42
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
42
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mini zoo beautiful hotel deer feeding deluxe premier room pool view breakfast buffet punthuk setumbu colonial feel complimentary afternoon tea green scenery twin beds colonial style rice fields upon check mountain view indonesian experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

I think this is the best hotel in Magelang and Jogja, comfortable room, staff service makes us wanna extend to stay, food also great, the hotel location nearby forest so the atmosphere is so great and so natural. The view also good for leisure while do afternoon tea.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sujonosung17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujiani ani, General Manager at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear Sujonosung17

Thank you for sharing your Plataran experience with the rest of the Tripadvisor community with 5* start- we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us , We are truly happy as we read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Heritage Borobudur sometime soon.

Best regards
Ani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Calming vibe, room was spacious and comfortable, with great view. Close to Borobudur temple.
Service was 5 stars- staffs were friendly, requests were catered to quickly, there were staffs checking up on our well-being during breakfast!

During pandemic, health protocols are very important, protocols seemed to be implemented properly with showing negative test result required during check-in, temperature check upon entering the lobby, and sanitizers cube just before the entrance.

Food was great. Tried meals at both Stupa and Menoreh Restaurant. Both were good; as at the other Plataran restaurants. Only downside was we waited for more than an hour for one of our meals at Stupa. And suggestions to relook at the packaging- reduced plastic bags but the meals were still packed in plastic boxes for take away.

Overall, a really pleasant stay and would definitely come back!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujiani ani, General Manager at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear Felix L

Thank you for sharing your Plataran experience with the rest of the Tripadvisor community with 5* start- we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us , We are truly happy as we read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Heritage Borobudur sometime soon.

Best regards
Ani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

We went to this hotel during pandemic, overall they have a good health protokol, they make sure all the visitor bring negative test result. And they sterilize all the rooms. But of course every now and then people forgot wearing a mask, especially the smoker, but all the employees are done their job well.

They got great hospitality, they even help us to make sure some of activity schedule taking care of even with some complicated request.

One dissapointment was actually during our visit they are also minister visit to the region, they are so busy preparing the arrival. They just ignore me bringing all my stuffs from car in the Rain. They are all just standing there waiting for the minister team to arrive.

The room is nice, clean and spacious. We choose the room with bath tub with great view. They also offer some good package which we recommend to choose because is value for money.

One of the downside is they lack of kids activity, or the staffs don't actively promote the activities even we bring kid with us.

Food is good but can be better, but overall we like it especially the local food.

They are also eco friendly hotel, with reusable mineral bottle, and using jar for soap and shampoo.

Overall we like the hotel, and definetly will return in the future with family.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aditya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujiani ani, General Manager at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear Aditya H


Thank you for sharing your Plataran experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community - we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us and we appreciate your kind feedback. Your constructive comments are much appreciated and rest assured that we are taking the necessary actions to ensure our spirit of continuous improvement is not being compromised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Heritage Borobudur sometime soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Our first holiday after more than 1 year living in the bubble due to pandemic. Thank you for making us feeling safe to stay in your hotel.

All guests must provide swab antigen result and all staffs from frontliner to gardener had been vaccinated. We have to make reservation to use the pool as they limited the pool for only 1 group per hour.

This hotel is suitable for family staycation and they also have mini zoo here, my 3 yo son was very happy feeding the deers and riding the horse. There were some activities around Borobudur/hotel area like village tour with VW and ATV. All staffs were attentive and very helpful. All in all our stays here was superb!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank retnamahesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujiani ani, General Manager at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021


Dear Retnamahesti


Thank you for sharing your Plataran experience with the rest of the Tripadvisor community with 5* start- we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us , We are truly happy as we read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Heritage Borobudur sometime soon.

Best regards
Ani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

The place has a good vibe. From the moment you step out of the car until you enter the room, the service is 2 thumbs up. It is situated a bit far from the nearest city, so it's secluded and quiet. This comes at a cost, there arent many places to eat around, only small local restaurants. But the hotel is still within the reach of food delivery service such as GoFood. You can also dine at some of the hotel restaurants such as Manoreh, Stupa, and Patio.

The hotel is CHSE certified, but they take it to another level. All guests must provide recent swap antigen test result or vaccine certificate at the reception desk. Hand sanitizer are everywhere within the property. The restaurants sealed all the utencils and they even provide us with food-grade sanitizer spray.

The room is spacious and clean. Although we have a bit problem with ants in our room and the shower wall need to be refurbished around the drain area, but other than that the room was very clean and comforting.

We would like to say thank you to Ms Meria, Mas Haris, and Manoreh restaurant team that made our stay there easier since we have 2 kids and 2 senior with us. Also Pak Wofain at the mini zoo who is very friendly and helpful. Chef Rossy at Patio, the food was excellent.

Overall, great stay and will return.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zeus_ilo_god
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujiani ani, General Manager at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Zeus_ilo_god

Thank you for sharing your Plataran experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community - we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us and we appreciate your kind feedback. Your constructive comments are much appreciated and rest assured that we are taking the necessary actions to ensure our spirit of continuous improvement is not being compromised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Heritage Borobudur sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews