We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,784)
Filter reviews
4,784 results
Traveller rating
3,471
922
239
85
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,471
922
239
85
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bungalow sunset bar pasta point our waiter fish superior room overwater suites our honeymoon salad crab dolphin trip three bars dolphin watching octopus food was amazing mini bar every meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 4,784 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

A perfect piece of Paradise.

Booked this after a 18 months of cancellations and this really did not disappoint. Arriving into Male (make sure you have window seats) you can see the atolls and islands in the ocean. From there it was a speedboat across to this island, which was great fun. As you circle the island and pull in you notice the turquoise waters. On arrival you are given a chance to freshen up before being given an introduction to the resort.

We stayed in an overwater bungalow and would fully recommend this. The rooms are spacious and clean, trust me the shower alone is bigger than most bathrooms in hotels. We were fortunate to be facing the ocean which meant that our decking caught the sun for most of the day. Oh and the air con is a lifesaver if like me, you melt when the temperature hits 25 degrees.

The resort is beautiful with loads of wildlife and sealife (watching crabs chase each other is great fun). The food was amazing and the spa treatment top class. Entertainment is nice and chilled and the bars have a fantastic choice.

I will say that whilst all this was amazing, the holiday wouldn’t have been anywhere near as good without the wonderful staff. They really can’t do enough to help. There was Abul who cleaned our room and ensured that everything was to our requirements (especially the mini bar) but more importantly he always greeted us with a smile and a conversation, which helped kick our days off. Niyaz who was our waiter, never forgot our names from Day 1 and would go to the far end to ensure our meals and drinks were perfect. He was always great to talk to, and with our view of pasta point he pointed out the surfing. He really couldn’t do enough for us and was a great laugh. Finally getting to the Sunset Bar there was Dileepa and Dilshan. Initially bonding over cricket these two were amazing, and kept a fantastic supply of drinks including a couple of special ones for my better half. They were great craic at the end of the evening and again could not do enough to help.

Room tip: Check at time of year for weather, we got all inclusive premium but were unable to use excursions.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Wander38266964085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Wander38266964085,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!


Thank you so much for taking the time and share your experience with us on TripAdvisor community, your valuable time is highly appreciated. We are truly pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and you have love our team service and friendliness. We take pride in providing memorable experience to our guests and are very happy that our hard work resulted to your wonderful review.

Abul, Niyaz, Dileepa, Dilshan and rest of our team will be so delighted to read your generous feedback, we are sure that it will brighten up their day! Indeed, we are blessed with passionate and hard working individual in our team who are going out their way to ensure our guest will have a pleasurable stay. Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you back at the Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Shiela Marie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Everything was great, above expectations. Service is exceptional, staff friendly and helpful, accommodation well maintained. We felt very welcome, additional excursions were well organized and there is big choice of available activities.

Room tip: Just relax and enjoy
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank adolinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear adolinic,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. It is a big motivation for our team when they are reading your positive comment about their work, and your wonderful experience with us. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and that the service and facilities on the property were exceeded your expectations.

It has been an immense pleasure serving you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Shiela Marie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021

It happens to be my 25th Marriage anniversary & I can ask nothing more. Everything was near perfect. The Boat pickup from airport, Checkin formalities, My water villa, the food, the drinks, the cleanliness, the facilities, the SPA and over & above the willingness of staff to serve you. My water villa was one of the best room I ever stayed. Rooms are spacious & cleaned twice daily. Option of water sports is available.

I recommend the place with all inclusive package. 3 nights are good time to spend.

Room tip: Water Villas, room 701-715 are quieter, 715-724 waves are big
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pathfinder438568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear Pathfinder438568,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you so much for taking the time out to provide us with your valuable feedback about your stay with us, we are pleased to learn that your experience with us was delightful and were able to provide a memorable stay. We highly appreciate your kind words about our facilities and services, especially our teams hospitality. We strive always to deliver our guests the highest levels of hospitality and it is very satisfying to know that this is being achieved.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again!

Warmest regards,

Shiela Marie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Our time spent at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives was indeed wonderful.
Great conditions, great accomodation and food, super friendly and helpful staff. We want to give our special thanks to Mohamed Sharuwaan and Rafiqul Islam who were the best!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank inatoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear inatoma,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was wonderful. We highly appreciate your kind words about our team and the service we provide, especially to Sharuwan and Rafiqul. Please be assured we will share your kind words to them and rest of the team.

It was a great pleasure serving you. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Warmest regards,

Shiela Marie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Even though it was rain season during traveling Maldives it was quite the stay the staff was incredibly helpful!! Later I even became friends with one of the staff. Highly recommend it even if you’re going for business.

Besides the beautiful Indian Ocean the highlight was definitely the resort.

Room tip: Relax and enjoy the staff will take care of you ;)
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Max S,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was wonderful and comfortable. We highly appreciate your kind words about our team and the service we provide. Once again thank you so much for choosing Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, it has been an immense pleasure serving you.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Stay safe!

Warmest regards,

Shiela Marie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews