We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$365
View deal
Expedia
US$382
View deal
Agoda.com
US$296
View deal
Trip.comUS$379
Hotels.comUS$382
FindHotelUS$363
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
40
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front row jacuzzi on the balcony costa costa beach pedestrianised street personalized service don t hesitate penthouse suite whole team breakfast was amazing late check location was perfect visit kefalonia nearby beach room was spotless arranged car hire perfect in every way olive oil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

We stayed here for a week in a penthouse suite with jacuzzi and had the most amazing time. Walking through the doors into a fresh smelling, cool lobby we instantly knew we had made a great decision.
Alexandra recommended a few day trips we could do, which we followed and her suggestions were spot on. The hotel arranged car hire for us for three days and it was such an easy process. The car was dropped off and collected at the hotel - sure beats those long drawn out experiences we've endured at airports before.
The hotel was spotless, possibly the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. The room was fantastic and we made use of the jacuzzi everyday, again it was spotless. The balcony was lovely and shaded in the afternoon which was very much needed in the blazing heat.
Location was good, easy walking into the main pedestrianised street of Argostoli. Supermarket and lovely restaurants just a few metres away as well.
We went to Costa Costa beach a couple of teams. The team booked us a lounger which is in the front row and metres away from the water. Brilliant! The beach is about a 10 minute car ride away.
We wanted a stress-free, luxurious holiday and this is exactly what we got at the Canale hotel. Credit to the whole team for making this happen - thank you to all!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Lykoudi, Owner at Canale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Wendy,

We very much appreciate this glowing, and ever so detailed, review! Your kind words and compliments are as satisfying as they are motivational for the whole team! Seeing our guests as happy and satisfied as you are is definitely the greatest reward for our daily work. Thank you for having given us the pleasure to be a part of your getaway. We wish you all the best and hope to see you in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Canale Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent luxury hotel in a quiet location on the harbour front. Professional yet personal and friendly service from the whole team led by Alexandra and Spiros. The rooms were spacious, all facing the sea front with lovely balconies. Great comfortable bed and all amenities top class in the room. A lovely small pool and a nice touch was to have front row sun loungers reserved at the beach which was a few minutes drive away. The breakfast was amazing, all so fresh and some really tasty different treats each day. The location was perfect as only a few minutes into the pedestrianised street and main square and right on the harbour side. Some lovely shops and great restaurants, do take Alexandra’s recommendations for restaurants and things to do, the whole team always had a smile on their face and were so helpful . A great place to stay on such a beautiful island. Would definitely return and stay at the Canale which is a top class hotel.

Room tip: Book car hire in advance
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Lykoudi, Owner at Canale Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Mrs. Sherie,

A huge thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review!
It's always a delight to know that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves during their stay with us.
We appreciate your generous comments regarding our services and our team. We are more than ever encouraged to continue our journey and deliver personalized services to our guests.
Hoping to have you back with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Canale Hotel & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

The Canale Team got it right on all accounts.

So professional, yet so personable and friendly.
So luxurious, yet still comfortable.
Accommodating above and beyond, yet humble.
Food was 6 star and plentiful.
So many premium services and added touches such as complementary front row loungers at Costa Costa Beach bar.
Top shelf with true ‘Filoxenia’.
Alexandra and the team made all the difference to an amazing stay in Kefalonia!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Contrary3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

We have travelled to lovely resorts. This hotel has the design and sophistication of the best hotels. But what makes it so wonderful and memorable is the staff and the level of service they provide. Nothing is too much for the staff restaurant recommendations, planning your excursions, car rental and your personnel comfort We would love to thank all the staff. A special mention for Alexandra and Evo Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzawilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

We stayed at the Canale after he hotel we originaly booked was not finished and based largely on the previous reviews. We were not disappointed and can now echo the recommendations. The entire team led by Spiros and Alexandra were superb in every way, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of there way every day, from negotiating great deals on car hire, recommending great restraurants (and booking tables and taxis), booking sunbeds at the beach (free) and making sure your every wish was catered for. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and modern with high quality bedding, toiletries (bvulgari) and towels. We had a Penthouse suite which had a jacuzzi on the balcony and great views. Breakfast was 6 star featuring almost everything you could think of that you may want from pancakes to fresh fruit greek yoghurt, pastries, cakes, eggs, freshly squeezed juice - I could go on!

Whenever you go back to the hotel they immediately bring you chilled water infused with herbs and cucumber which is most welcome after the heat of the Kefalonian day.

There are tables in the front of the Hotel where you can enjoy a drink or two, and also beside the small plunge pool at the back of the hotel. There is also a day/evening menu if you wanted to eat on site. We found that after the sumptuous breakfast we never wanted lunch but enjoyed dining out at one of the many recommended restaurants the Hotel recommended (all of which were great).

Thank you to all of the team for looking after us so attentively, we would recommend you to anyone looking for perfection.

Room tip: Penhouse suites are lovely
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews