We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,562)
Filter reviews
2,562 results
Traveller rating
1,206
1,034
234
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
1,034
234
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free shuttle train station disneyland paris shopping centre hotel restaurant bathroom light val d'europe around the corner two double beds first stop family room excellent hotel croissants disney parks stayed here for nights would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 2,562 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

> We have a family with 1 kid and hotel completely suited our budget.

>From Paris CDG AIRPORT, we took Magic Shuttle and you need to walk a bit. The magic shuttle was parked at Terminal 2F, Gate 8. We paid €56 for 3 person. You can put your luggage at the base of bus. It took us around 35-40 minutes.

>>we got down at bus stop near the hotel. It has RER connectivity as well. If you want to travel to city, hotel is stone way to RER terminal.

>The hotel is very near Disneyland park and we have free shuttle buses every 30 minutes to Disneyland. The distance to Disneyland is around 20 minutes only.

>Please check your bus timings as there are different in weekends and weekdays.

>The last shuttle bus is at 12:45 am and is completely packed as there are 3 hotels nearby.

>best part of this Hotel is that it has an amazing Mall, Val De Europe and it's huge. Auchan is big grocery shopping place and you will get all your groceries under 1 roof. We took Mineral water, Some snacks for Disneyland as it's much much cheaper.

>Hotel staff are very friendly. A big thumps up!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank aaroh791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotels' location great to assist you in exploring diverse shopping possibilities and attractions such as Disneyland.
We are also glad that you and your family enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Your review will be shared with all our hotel team.
Thank you for offering your recommendation and we look forward on seeing you again during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards

Capucine, Service commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I did extensive research on where to stay for our trip to Disneyland Paris. I really felt that this hotel provided an awesome deal!!!
PROS:
1. I booked early, so I got a discounted rate that included breakfast.
2. The staff was easy to email and communicate with prior to our visit.
3. It was easy to check-in.
4. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Val d’Europe train station (the stop before Chessy, if you’re coming from Central Paris)
5. There is a mall across the street, where they have a huge supermarket where you can stock up on water, snacks, etc.
6. There is a large pink bus that shuttles guests to and from Disneyland. It comes every 15-20 minutes. This hotel is the first pick-up out of 3 hotels, so you always get a seat.
7. The rooms are spacious and perfect for a family. It is difficult to find large family hotel rooms in Paris.
8. In the hotel room, there are plenty of outlets and usb ports, water bottles provided, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and bathrobe/slippers.
9. The breakfast buffet was perfect, with scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, croissants, yogurt, fruit, coldcuts, coffee, etc.
10. We had the corner suite and we had a great view.
11. You can store your luggage if you need to check-out but still want to go to the park.

CONS:
1. I would’ve given 5 stars, but the housekeeping left our door open and unlocked!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fortunately, no one noticed an unlocked hotel room and none of our stuff was stolen. We had valuables in the safe and our luggages locked. We informed the staff downstairs. They just asked if anything was stolen and we said no. Beware!
2. The beds are the hardest hotel beds I have ever slept on. Ever. I am not a picky person. It was like sleeping on a table.
3. The air-conditioning did not appear to work well.
4. The bathtub was very narrow and very high. Just becareful getting in and out of it.
5. The elevators are very very small, especially if you have a family with luggage.

Overall, I felt like the hotel room was worth it. My family enjoyed it. We would definitely stay there again! Hope my review and photos are helpful!:)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank bscsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2018

Dear Mister,

Thank you very much for your very detailed feedback about you stay among us, at the Hotel L'Elysée Val d'Europe.
We are grateful to see that you enjoyed most of our services delivery, including your comment on our breakfast buffet, prepared on a daily basis by our Chef, that created you a wonderful experience.

We feel sorry to read that the bed didn't suit your expectation. We are happy to inform you that our bedding are fully new from October.We have integrated mattress topper with memory foam. We also put an over-mattress to make the home even more fluffy Following your remarks concerning the air-conditioning, we had a breakdown within the hotel and we apologize for the incovenience during your stay. For any technical issues you might have during your stay, do not hesitate to inform our Front Desk. They will be more than happy to help you to solve the problem.
We are also disappointed that we did not meet your expectations in terms of facilities within the bathroom, for you next visit, please feel free to contact the reception, where we have available non-slit mat.

Any feedback is important to us and we are appreciative for your comments.

Nevertheless, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We hope to see you again on your next visit at Disneyland Paris.

Your sincerly

Kind regards

Capucine BERTIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Really wonderful hotel, surprisingly outdid itself on price, really good value for money.

Rooms - Modern, Spacious and cozy, perfect to relax in before and after a long day at the park. Also thought the bathrooms were wonderful, could get a nice cozy bath with no issue.

Food - Breakfast was fantastic, the bread and jam etc. they serve is out of this world! Everything else is very standard but still very nice (especially the coffee machine)

Evening food - We are downstairs twice and found the food AMAZING! The steak was a little too rare but the rest of the food is fantastic value for money, much cheaper than eating in the park.

Travel - You can get the very convenient shuttle bus, or get the train which takes 2 minutes and is literally across the road!

Note: Huge shopping mall nearby which is great also!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2018

Dear Suart,

What a pleasure to read such a great comment about your stay in our Hotel, L'Elysée Val d'Europe. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our stay.
We always try our best to ensure that we meet our customer's needs and expectations and we are happy to see that you appreciated our rooms and food services.
It is also true that our location is a strenght for the hotel, that permits our customers to enjoy many attractions in the neighborhood of the hotel.

We are looking forward to see you during your next trip in France.

Kind regards

Capucine, Service commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

we celebrated ourson's 3rd birthday in paris disneyland and we stayed here for 4 days.We are very satisfied. Everything is great. The location is near the mall and outlet.Resto everywhere so you have lots of choices when it comes to dinner time.
The staffs are helpful and nice, the breakfast is great,and the room is clean and it is big for 3 of us.THIS IS A CHILD FRIENDLY HOTEL
the hotel has free buss to and from disney so it is easy for us to visit disneyland...
we have a GREAT STAY and we are very thankful for making my son happy during his birthday.
we will surely be back here again ...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Pryxzel May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2018

Dear customer,

We are glad to see that your stay went perfectly.
It is a pleasure to read your constructive feedback.
We will transmit your positive words to our staff members, that will be pleased to see you appreciated their service.

We are looking forward seeing you on your next vacation.

Best regard

Capucine, Service commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights. The location is excellent - 2 minutes walk from the RER station - perfect as we spent one day in Paris and another in Versailles. There is also a free shuttle to Disney which we used as we spent 3 days there with family. For a 3 star hotel I thin this is extremely good. We had a large room with comfortable beds and were delighted to find that we were provided with a bottles of still and sparking water each day. The bathroom was modern and the room was very clean and well looked after. The staff were also friendly and helpful. We ate in The George Restaurant 3 nights and were very happy with the service and the food we were also very happy with the breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Expedition802655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2018

Dear Mss Woking,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are delighted to see that your 5 nights stay went well, and we are pleased to share with you the obtaining of our 4th start in the begining of the year.
It is appreciable to read all of your positive words about our staff members service, and for highliting the spaciousness of the room.

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We hope seeing you for your next visit in Paris.

Sincerly,

Capucine, Service commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews