We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of The Boat Shed

The Boat Shed
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We had a lovely breakfast with nice coffee. The staff were all lovely and friendly. The menu is not huge, fairly basic, but we all enjoyed ours. Very nice location by the water in the Marina.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Meredith402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2021

The strangest dining experience I've ever had, customer service needs alot of work! Food was average but location was nice.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank soniacS4348MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Two out of three service staff attitude was rude and forceful. The other one was lovely and helpful. Location was great among the marina and pelicans.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Celia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Absolute 10/10 for food, location and service. The oysters Kirkpatrick were some of the best we’ve had and the blood orange sorbet and panna cotta dessert was simply divine

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Rmoc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed. Have been to this place before on vacation. On a return visit we discovered they only take cash and was told you can get some out of the ATM on the harbour. On asking why no eft machine we were told it was dropped in the water. REALLY? Enjoyed a fabulous coffee at the deck plus great service which is 30 meteres away.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank 376vickif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boat Shed also viewed

Soldiers Point, Port Stephens
Lemon Tree Passage, Port Stephens
 
Port Stephens, Greater Newcastle
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to The Boat Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.