We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
20
25
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
25
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This is an older style hotel that has been around for a long time. This is not a bad thing it means you have lots of services available. The breakfast was good and interesting with a wide variety of choices. The front desk staff was so friendly and spoke good English. Rivne is not a huge tourist destination we came here to see the tunnel of love. The rooms were not large but were good and the price was very fair and upgrading to a larger room or even one with a spa tub was possible. All prices were listed at the front desk and pricing was transparent. Good experience overall. We walked straight down the street from the train station but it is a short taxi or bus ride if you have much stuff. You are across from a park and easy walking distance across the park to a street with lots of restaurants and a mall.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank meandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Room is very comfortable and free is a mini bottle of water served every day since nobody drink the water from the faucet in Ukraine. Stuff is super and I mean super awesome!! Very helpful in more than just professionally (..)

Room tip: My room 504 gave out on the main street / place of Rivne
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikki4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed for one night whilst working in the area. Hotel is situated adjacent to a town square, close to local shops.

Reception and breakfast serving staff were friendly and professional, the room was spacious, clean, though a little old-fashioned. Nice views over the square, and good Wi-Fi was a nice bonus.

Breakfast was buffet style, with everything one would need.

Pricing was incredible and would be surprising to anyone used to hotels in Western Europe / USA - less than 40Euro per night.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PDScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I've visited Rivne as part of my holidays in Ukraine.
I can say, that for such a small and not rich city at all, it's a good place to stay if you just need a room for few nights.

AC and hot water - all works perfectly! :)

Maybe only advise for the staff would be is to add an iron and slippers in the room..

Dyakuju!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 952kristinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We were a group of family members planning to stay 2 nights at the hotel but decided to checkout and move to another hotel after one night.
We were offered to "upgrade" the double bed rooms to the "superior" room , since the addition was small we took the offer.
When got in the room we saw a ventilator in the room- it was odd but still we did not suspect anything. We opened the AC and took a short nap. When we woke up we noticed that we were sweaty and although the AC is making a lot of noise it was not cooling.
Took a shower in the tiny shower and found out that there is not hot water. When putting the hot water to maximum , we got warm like water.
When we got down to the lobby my father was also there trying to "downgrade" back to the regular double room. We found out that the no AC is not a bug but a feature is in the superior rooms. The other members of our family that took the single an twin rooms did had AC, but no one had really hot water.
They refused to change the rooms with no AC and insisted we will pay for the room as we already used and offered 2 single rooms that have AC , insisting that we will pay for them in addition to the double room. We refused and used the ventilator ( no we knew why it was there) during the night, next morning all the group check out and moved to the Ukraine hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews