We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Pantheon(Litochoro)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirto(Litochoro)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour transferthomas cooklovely sophiahome from homecherry juicecomfortable bedspool barperfect stayon arrivalmount olympussmall hoteldishsunbedsfacilitiesfridgefoothike
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We went for a week in room 201 which is a triple room but there were only two of us. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. The room was spotless with all the facilities you would expect and a large balcony with table and chairs. The pool area was great with plenty of chairs but not many sunbeds and with a bar area. There is a nightly meal special and a bar food type menu available all at very reasonable prices throughout the day. I could not say a bad word about the staff at all at this family run hotel. All the staff could not do enough for you. This is a typical greek village and there are bars and restaurants a short walk away from the hotel. The beach is a 10 euro taxi ride away and if you wish to climb Mount Olympus the main base to start your walk is a 25 euro taxi ride each way. Not a destination I would chose with teenagers who want nightlife but perfect for us.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in room 201 facing the drive and the church opposite.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1961-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Wonderful place. Outstanding team. Wonderful welcome by Sofia. Thoroughly well looked after throughout stay. Comfortable, spotless rooms, excellent breakfast. Evening meals are utterly delicious; different local specialities every night; very reasonably priced. Lovely pool area. Excellent, quiet location.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank John and Mauree... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Never written a review on here before but thought it was worth it this time! We booked a week holiday through thomas cook, and had such a great time.
It's a small villa with 14 rooms so you can get to know the other guests easily and it's a very chill atmosphere. Lithochoro is at the base of mount olympus so there's lots if nice walks you can go on but you might want to bring some hiking gear with you!The hotel does excellent food with traditional dishes every day and can cook you whatever you like depending on your likes/dislikes (in the case of my picky boyfriend). All the people that work here are so friendly and accommodating, we're planning on coming back next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks in room 102 on a Thomas Cook package holiday. The beds were really comfortable, there was a good selection of food for breakfast including bougatsa on some mornings, food was available all day by the pool and there was a special Greek dish or two in addition in the evening, all at very reasonable prices.

The hotel's main asset however, is the staff, so warm and welcoming, every one of them would do anything to make your stay the best it could be.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judeyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and we were immediately welcomed by Sophia with a cold drink (really welcome after a long transfer). Sophia provided us with a warm welcome that made feel at home straight away. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the ladies looking after us daily were very helpful and friendly. Despina who works the evening shift was a very warm and friendly person and looks after everyone with a smile :)
We met some lovely people who were also staying here and we really didn't want to leave.
Very comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.
Thank you for a lovely holiday xx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews