We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the food”
Review of The Hawk

The Hawk
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Hawk really is a pub for people with great taste - allowing you to dine and mingle in truly stylish surroundings. Proving that contemporary and traditional décor can work together with effortless ease, step into this premium establishment and discover a whole host of stylish corners, spacious dining areas, inviting seating spaces, and a lively atmosphere. Set in the idyllic setting of location of Battlesbridge, The Hawk is ideal for al fresco dining with its lovely outdoor space, where you can relax and unwind in the sunshine, in optimum style. Plenty of car parking is available and we are also a family friendly establishment, so please feel free to bring your little ones along.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location and ambience, outstanding service but oh dear the food was terrible. A very fatty pork chop that I could not even cut and a pizza with a bottom that was as sogggy as a used tea bag. Very expensve too.

Our 2 vegans friends however enjoyed their food.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulU3642VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager A, Marketing at The Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Paulu3642vr, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one and that a couple of your meals were not up to standard. We'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you if you could please get in touch with us via enquiries@thehawkbattlesbridge.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptional value for money. Brilliant location, even better service and lovely and delicious food (try the Dirty Burger)

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank mattbriggs1710_mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager A, Marketing at The Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Mattbriggs1710_mb, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic meal at the Hawk. The food was delicious and service outstanding from Amy. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank R3502UVjessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager A, Marketing at The Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

R3502uvjessm, thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a family meal on Sunday with all of my family and had a lovely Tim, food was great and the service was even better!! Will deffo be back

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank sarahwV9441ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager A, Marketing at The Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Sarahwv9441es, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited earlier today for lunch. Had the chicken parfait and fish and chips! Amazing! Thank you so much to everyone for making me feel so welcome. I really had a lovely relaxing day. I had a constant flow of people coming through the door, in my opinion this has to be a good thing? A busy pub in January... nice to see. Can't wait to visit again soon. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager A, Marketing at The Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Kelly R, thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hawk also viewed

 

Been to The Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.