We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
271
46
12
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
46
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus lovely bar minute walk public areas free minibus other guests shuttle service stunning views two weeks beautiful hotel side sea view the hotel offers lovely room myrtos beach steep hill elena palmyra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay at this beautiful hotel & we were sorry to leave. The warm welcome & outstanding service provided by Eleni & her team made us feel at home the minute we arrived. We had a junior suite which was spacious & comfortable & the tranquil environment made our week extremely relaxing. Not surprisingly most guests we met were regular visitors & we'll be doing the same now. Thank you Eleni for looking after us so well.

Room tip: Rooms facing the sea have stunning views
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieInglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Staff were so friendly and helpful. We got an upgrade to a really lovely room and enjoyed all the hotel amenities.

No food in the evening, but there was a minibus down to Fiscardo and back, and there are lots of great restaurants there.

It was quite nice to be away from the centre of town, while being able to get in easily.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

What a charming hotel this is - we visited 20 years ago when the hotel first opened - I remember it being lovely then and it still is !
Don't look any further if your looking at visiting Fiskardo - the hotel offers transport to the port which has been great - (morning and evening) simple breakfasts - lovely bar - pool - rooms lovely - fabulous views - Theo and Eleni - both took very good care of us - for families they have suites with 2 bedrooms they are fabulous.
Can't wait till I return - Fiskardo has a lovely charm about it - never changes - a must if visiting Kefalonia.

Room tip: Hotel has parking - but useful hotel bus to port in the day and evenings
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Callie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Fabulous family hotel owned and run by the family. Fantastic rooms, excellent breakfast. Stunning views.
Highly recommended. We will be back next year. Beautiful swimming pool. Short walk to fabulous Fiskardo. Shuttle service into Fiskardo.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 84jonathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

After postponing our holiday for 14 months, we had a very relaxing stay at the Almyra. Great location, beautiful views. Friendly helpful staff, in particular Eleni, nothing was too much trouble. Fiskardo harbour is a stunning place with a good selection of restaurants, well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AWood16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews