We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
265
45
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
45
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus shuttle service stunning views two weeks beautiful hotel lovely pool elena palmyra harbour island september wasps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Just had the most wonderful stay at this hotel. Even prior to arriving the care and professionalism was evident when my booking agent cancelled my reservation by mistake. Most hotels would just accept that but most hotels don’t have Elina on front of house. She took the trouble to call me in the UK to double check. It was a mistake and she resolved it immediately. Just what you need in a stressful situation. We stayed in a lovely sea view room, great bed and shower, peaceful too!!
Good buffet breakfast. Ten minute stroll into Beautiful Fiskardo, fab restaurants and cafes. We loved every minute of our week here and wished we could have stayed longer.
Thank you Elina for your kindness to my family we will be back one day.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naxos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Yet again the hotel , staff and view have blown us away . We are lucky to haves stayed a few times at this beautiful hotel but feel I should tell people yet again about how fabulous the hotel is . From arrival to finish our holiday was superb abs cannot thank Eleni and the team enough . Cannot wait to visit again

Room tip: Room 107 has a very large balcony with 2 sun loungers and table and chairs with a superb view
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

My wife and I eventually managed to return to the Almyra for first time since June 2019 for two weeks. The welcome we received off Eleni was so warm and welcoming and felt as if we hadn’t been away that amount of time. We were disappointed to notice Jacob and Marrianna had left as well as one of the house-keeping staff but hey, Pavlo (Paul) and Thorvorish (Tayo) did ok in the two bar areas and the lady who replaced the house-keeper was very pleasant.

Regards COVID, we felt safe at all times and there was more of a problem with wasps, albeit this was a problem on the entire island and not confined to the Almyra or Fiskardo. Breakfast was the usual and more than adequate for that time of day. COVID testing prior to flying back wasn’t a big issue as you could make arrangements to be tested in Fiskardo at the Medical Centre. I understand in some cases, Eleni and Elina made prior arrangements for some of the guests, which proved very helpful for them.

There had been some nice improvements to the hotel’s exterior since we were last there in the form of a metallic gazebo with mechanically operated slat roof on the upper landing level beside the end of pool stairs. There was also a new canopy installed along the length of the external dining/seating area.

All restaurants in the marina were open and there was an ever changing presence of yachts and super yachts. It was great to be back!! Eleni and Tayo continue to do the shuttle bus operation from the Almyra to marina and vice-versa. If you prefer a taxi outside of the designated pick-up times, it’s still 4 Euros. Having mentioned taxis, Eleni still arranges the airport pick-ups using Fiskardo taxis and the price is still 80 Euros each way.

I noticed there was a higher presence of other European nationalities staying at the hotel this time than previous, as well as Greek. A nice mix overall. There were also more families staying but you can expect that during school holidays I guess. We normally stay in June or September.

Overall, we had an excellent two week stay and as usual, Eleni is the mainstay of the hotel. She works tirelessly to ensure she makes everyone’s stay so welcoming. Nothing is too much for her!! Having praised Eleni, the other staff members contributed to our excellent stay in a nice way too. We are certainly hoping to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grandadjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at this hotel it only gets better ! We had to cancel our booking last year so being able to get this year was amazing .
Eleni Teo & Paul made our stay even better nothing being too much trouble. We were here with family and had the executive suite on the top floor it was fantastic with beautiful views over to Ithaca.We can’t praise this hotel enough and will all be returning again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mel602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay in this hotel! Spacious bedroom, lovely pool with plenty of loungers and excellent breakfast. All of the staff were great and Eleni was so accommodating when we had to move our booking so many times due to covid. Also big shout out to Paul for his great service at the pool and recommendations around the island!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q9018YOlucyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews