We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Expedia
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
268
45
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
45
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus lovely bar public areas free minibus shuttle service stunning views two weeks beautiful hotel the hotel offers lovely room elena palmyra tassia harbour island kefalonia september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021

My wife and I eventually managed to return to the Almyra for first time since June 2019 for two weeks. The welcome we received off Eleni was so warm and welcoming and felt as if we hadn’t been away that amount of time. We were disappointed to notice Jacob and Marrianna had left as well as one of the house-keeping staff but hey, Pavlo (Paul) and Thorvorish (Tayo) did ok in the two bar areas and the lady who replaced the house-keeper was very pleasant.

Regards COVID, we felt safe at all times and there was more of a problem with wasps, albeit this was a problem on the entire island and not confined to the Almyra or Fiskardo. Breakfast was the usual and more than adequate for that time of day. COVID testing prior to flying back wasn’t a big issue as you could make arrangements to be tested in Fiskardo at the Medical Centre. I understand in some cases, Eleni and Elina made prior arrangements for some of the guests, which proved very helpful for them.

There had been some nice improvements to the hotel’s exterior since we were last there in the form of a metallic gazebo with mechanically operated slat roof on the upper landing level beside the end of pool stairs. There was also a new canopy installed along the length of the external dining/seating area.

All restaurants in the marina were open and there was an ever changing presence of yachts and super yachts. It was great to be back!! Eleni and Tayo continue to do the shuttle bus operation from the Almyra to marina and vice-versa. If you prefer a taxi outside of the designated pick-up times, it’s still 4 Euros. Having mentioned taxis, Eleni still arranges the airport pick-ups using Fiskardo taxis and the price is still 80 Euros each way.

I noticed there was a higher presence of other European nationalities staying at the hotel this time than previous, as well as Greek. A nice mix overall. There were also more families staying but you can expect that during school holidays I guess. We normally stay in June or September.

Overall, we had an excellent two week stay and as usual, Eleni is the mainstay of the hotel. She works tirelessly to ensure she makes everyone’s stay so welcoming. Nothing is too much for her!! Having praised Eleni, the other staff members contributed to our excellent stay in a nice way too. We are certainly hoping to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grandadjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at this hotel it only gets better ! We had to cancel our booking last year so being able to get this year was amazing .
Eleni Teo & Paul made our stay even better nothing being too much trouble. We were here with family and had the executive suite on the top floor it was fantastic with beautiful views over to Ithaca.We can’t praise this hotel enough and will all be returning again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mel602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay in this hotel! Spacious bedroom, lovely pool with plenty of loungers and excellent breakfast. All of the staff were great and Eleni was so accommodating when we had to move our booking so many times due to covid. Also big shout out to Paul for his great service at the pool and recommendations around the island!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q9018YOlucyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

We came here for a family trip and were made to feel extremely at home. The staff go above and beyond! Elena bought gluten free cereals and snacks especially for my dad and I as we are coeliacs. Teo and Paul were also both extremely helpful and lovely. The entire experience was very enjoyable and we will deffinetly be coming back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rebstins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We were so impressed with this fabulous gem of a hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff and beautifully manged by the wonderful Eleni who I think knows every guest staying at the hotel by name, absolutely nothing is too much trouble. She is a gem herself.
The attention to detail in interior design is incredible, a welcoming stylish and chic reception and lounge area, a breakfast area with stunning views across the bay, all rooms are individually designed and decorated with elegant finishing touches and soft furnishings. There are several room types to choose from, we had a room with a side sea view - the views were across to the blue Ionian sea and other islands. The balcony was a good size for sitting out and enjoying sunset drinks, we were very happy with this room. Big bathroom and spacious shower.
The beds are incredibly comfortable so we had some amazing nights sleep.
Its a super pool area, although the pool is not heated - bracing! The bar was open all day to buy drinks, snacks or beverages. Reasonable prices.
A good tasty choice for breakfast, with all Covid guidelines being observed.
The hotel sits on a hill, and its only a 10 minute walk down to Fiscardo waterfront where you can find plenty of tavernas, bars & shops and enjoy watching the boats sailing into the harbour to berth for the night. However, the walk back to the hotel is 20 minutes up the hill - but that suited us after our evening meal.
We walked to one beach, its a stunning, scenic bay with a small kiosk where you can buy drinks and rent sunbeds. Beware its is a stoney beach, so you will need beach shoes. A couple of other beaches nearby had been affected by Hurricane Iona so we were unable to see them. We really hope to come back to this hotel as we were enchanted and taken with all it has to offer.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janewalsh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews