We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
272
46
12
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
46
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus lovely bar minute walk public areas free minibus other guests shuttle service stunning views two weeks beautiful hotel side sea view the hotel offers lovely room myrtos beach steep hill elena palmyra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We were so impressed with this fabulous gem of a hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff and beautifully manged by the wonderful Eleni who I think knows every guest staying at the hotel by name, absolutely nothing is too much trouble. She is a gem herself.
The attention to detail in interior design is incredible, a welcoming stylish and chic reception and lounge area, a breakfast area with stunning views across the bay, all rooms are individually designed and decorated with elegant finishing touches and soft furnishings. There are several room types to choose from, we had a room with a side sea view - the views were across to the blue Ionian sea and other islands. The balcony was a good size for sitting out and enjoying sunset drinks, we were very happy with this room. Big bathroom and spacious shower.
The beds are incredibly comfortable so we had some amazing nights sleep.
Its a super pool area, although the pool is not heated - bracing! The bar was open all day to buy drinks, snacks or beverages. Reasonable prices.
A good tasty choice for breakfast, with all Covid guidelines being observed.
The hotel sits on a hill, and its only a 10 minute walk down to Fiscardo waterfront where you can find plenty of tavernas, bars & shops and enjoy watching the boats sailing into the harbour to berth for the night. However, the walk back to the hotel is 20 minutes up the hill - but that suited us after our evening meal.
We walked to one beach, its a stunning, scenic bay with a small kiosk where you can buy drinks and rent sunbeds. Beware its is a stoney beach, so you will need beach shoes. A couple of other beaches nearby had been affected by Hurricane Iona so we were unable to see them. We really hope to come back to this hotel as we were enchanted and taken with all it has to offer.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janewalsh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Thank you to Eleni and her fabulous team for a lovely holiday. Clean rooms, beautiful views, top class service without the formality, so relaxing and felt like a home away from home. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kingsj1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

an excellent hotel,wonderfull staff headed by elina nothing was too much trouble, clean tidy every
where, food excellent,staff very attentive,we will return.we where so lucky to have missed the cyclone which has devestated parts of the island i hope they will soon return to normal they diserve it as everyone has pulled together to make it possible on the roads.a fantastic efford from everyone.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

After travelling to Kefalonia for the past few years I had always wanted to stay at this hotel. This year we managed to stay for a week and it lived up to every expectation.. and beyond!
The staff are excellent- warm welcome and thoughtful service throughout. The hotel was spotlessly clean, felt very safe during these times.
The view is so stunning, to watch the moon rise over Ithaca at night was very special.
Breakfast sat on the veranda was a great start to the day!
Short walk to town was good, but minibus with a timetable is available if you wish. Nearby beach is beautiful!
Just a wonderful, relaxing time! We will be back next year!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Grace1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Just heading home after a week at the amazing Almyra Hotel. This is my 3rd visit and will definitely be back again.

Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to chill in Fiscardo, the location is perfect- just outside of town and an easy walk in (and a complimentary shuttle has back!).

We stayed in a junior suite (107) which has fantastic views of Ithaca and the most amazing sunrise. Room is very spacious and bed comfy!

Breakfast at the Almyra is simple yet tasty. Fruit, yoghurt and honey was our regular choice. Homemade cakes, hot eggs (the oven baked omelette was my favourite), the Almyra's take on a spring roll has to be tried!

The hotel does not serve an evening meal, but there are plenty of restaurants down in the town. The lunch is great, lots of choice and an ideal way to while away a couple of hours in the day.

This hotel sees a lot of regulars and it has a lovely homely vibe. You can see why we all keep coming back.

The staff at the Almyra are all wonderful, but the star of the show is the wonderful Elani.

We arrived in the aftermath of the storm Ionis. The hotel had limited power and no hot water. Elani handled the whole situation calmly and efficiently - a good person to have around in a time of crisis!

We will see you again next year Elani! Thanks for being you.

Jan and Andy (not married yet)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews