We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
FindHotel
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
155
116
130
93
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
116
130
93
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool big resort breakfast and dinner decking area needs renovation great facilities spectacular views sea island nidri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. big resort but a bit old. Nice upkeeping with gardens can't say the same at least for my room. Do not stay in 112, not pleasant smell.
Housekeeping never came even though we requested. Breakfast and dinner average.
Spectacular view

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Between the capital of the island and Nidri this resort offers time for relax in a slope that reach the sea .One of the best view to the sea with a big outside pool.There are 3 different glass elevators to reach the seaside from the reception .The staff so polite the breakfast in a great variety big gardens and you can have your pet with you .It needs renovation in some parts

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank djjf41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

Hotel is not being maintained properly.. During our stay we noticed only a couple of cleaners which was not enough considering the size of the hotel.Bedsheets were dirty, tv was tiny for a 5star hotel. Lady at the reception was not very polite but this is reasonable as they seemed to be understaffed.Other than that, view frim the room was idyllic,pool, spa and rest of facilities were great. They either need to reduce their prices for what they offer or they need to improve cleanliness and renovate their rooms to justify these prices.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 680mariannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionian Blue, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear marrianad,
I think your review is exaggerating.The fact that you only saw a couple of cleaners, as you mention, in the hotel doesnt mean that we are understaffed.Also, you mention that the rooms are not nice and on the other hand you say that the view from the room was idyllic.I think the breathtaking view, the pool the spa and the rest of facilities which were great ,as you point, make a five star hotel
which definitely worths its money .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

MUST BE TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION:
I visited one month after Covid-19

Ok so the place is fascinating and the facilities are quite large with many things to do. BUT... let’s say it is like the owners do not really care about it anymore (member of the staff admitted it). We went as a family for a few days.

The food: consists of gourmet high- class cuisine and supermarket frozen products, so I have mixed feelings (also no variety).

Swimming pool-Beach: both were admittedly enjoyable though the sitting area was quite dirty and a bit old. The pool was amazing, but the beach was a bit hmmm... neglected, old and no one was there to sort it out. Indoor pool was not functioning.

Spa + Gym: was just ok... some things in the gym were not working but other than that and the constant air conditioning in there it was fine.

Rooms: A tad bit dirty, a broken lamp they didn’t fix any of the days but comfortable beds, very nice view and surely a fancy bathroom!

Staff: Friendly and they knew their job well! Very welcoming and I think they were what made our experience better.

All in all it was quite nice but I believe there are better destinations with the same prices. For families I think it’s quite nice but still I wouldn’t guarantee you that your expectations will be met.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jimlappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionian Blue, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2020

Dear Jimlappas,
Thank you very much for your review and the time you spent writing it We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel,What surprised us more is your comment about the indoor pool being closed.As a constant traveler you should have known that based on the regulations about Covid19 all indoor pools are closed by law.Also, the fact that you had a chat with the staff about the owners attitude towards the hotel and then you mention how friendly and professional they are, sounds a little contradictory.Now, the hotel is almost fully booked ,although as you know most people cannot travel and the island is not busy at all, and we would like to assure you that we do our best to meet their expectations and have unforgettable holidays.
All in all,we want you to know that all types of reviews are acceptable as long as they are based on true facts.
Dimitrios Foudas
General manager of Ionian Blue Hotel and spa resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The hotel is in a small village ,by the seaside (Nikiana) very close to the main town of Lefkada.It is fine for summer holidays but for winter time is not good enough.Ofcourse there is hot air everywhere in the hotel but they should have started heating at least one day before the arrival of the people!!!

Room tip: All rooms are facing to the sea.Fantastic view.The elder people would rather ask for a room in the main builting.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vaggelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionian B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Vaggelis,
Thank you very much for your comments.Our hotel is really situated in Nikiana a small ideal island for holidays, very close to the centre of Lefkada and four kilometres far from the famous Nidri.It is located on the most beautiful hill with a breathtaking seaview ,surrounded by sea and trees.Lefkas island is basically a touristic place,ideal for holidays in the summer but this doesn't mean that it can't fulfill the visitors' requirements in the winter,too.As far as the heating is concerned, to your knowledge it is always on and usually two to three days before the clients' arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews