We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ansi Apartments(Almyrida)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese pieminute walkgeorgeviewsvillage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The view was very beautiful but the accommodations are very small with old appliances, tiny bathroom, tiny shower with a broken shower head. For one or two nights it's ok and we booked last minute, but there are many places in the area for the same price which are better. The best part about this apartment is the views and the walking distance by stairs to the beach and town. I love the quaint town and beach and will come back, but I will stay somewhere else with my family. For budget travelers it is ok.

Room Tip: The views are amazing if you get the sea view rooms, but the rooms and facilities are in need of a bit of renovation.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxedFunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay in June/ July was fantastic at the Isadora apartments. The views from the balcony were superb and the owners Nicki and George couldn't have made us feel more welcome with there Creatan hospitality. Nicki brought us some lovely cheese pies, which were lovely.
You can either walk up and down the road to the resort or you can take the stairs which is a fraction quicker if you are going to the beach. If you are using the stairs at night I would recommend a torch.
Almirida it's self is a lovely area, lovely and laid back with lovely restaurants, the costanita has great food and has live music on a few nights a week, with a much needed welcoming breeze. The Elia and thyme was also very good.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank malbrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This is what we do for a break; out of school holidays, Mediterranean, nice location, reasonable price apartment. Isidora is a small block, 6 or so, of small apartments. Bed sitting room, shower, basic kitchen facilities, wifi, balcony. You know the type. Amryrida is very busy in high season but now,in late April, is quiet and feels relaxed. The apartments are slightly raised above the sea, 50 or so metres away, with a private path leading to a small beach. At one end of the Beach is a little bar run from an old caravan with a handful of tables and some loungers for hire. It is a tranquil location from which to observe the passage of the sun and occasional cloud over Souda Bay. To the left the White Mountains, still etched with long streaks of winter snow, give an edge to the vista. As of now we are the only residents though the care takers, Niki and George, tell us that more visitors will be arriving in a few days. So at the moment it is as peaceful as can be. Others have commented that this can be a noisy spot and I can believe that, but there is tranquility to begins here.
The apartments are slightly careworn in that that are not expensive and have been here a while. They are very clean and the welcome included a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of rather tasty Cretan dry white wine.
The Almyrida main strip has more than enough decent local restaurants, food shops and better than average souvenir and clothes shops. Lovely.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marcmywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This was my first trip to Crete as a solo traveler and I was warmly greeted by George and Nicki when I arrived. They had a lovely bowl of fruit and cold water waiting for me in the apartment. The view from the patio is absolutely breathtaking and you have a great view of the sunset. The pictures you see here do not do it justice!! It's a short walk down a flight of stairs to the beach/restaurants. Lots of great food options along the beach! I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zades97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Have just returned for a 10 night visit to Crete, staying in the 2 bed apartment at Isadora for 4 nights. George and Nicki were wonderful hosts, welcoming us with wine and fruit, and on standby to help with anything we needed, including excellent directions on driving into and parking in Chania.
The apartment was very spacious, clean and bright, very comfy beds and nice clean bed linen. I have read some reviews about the bathroom/shower being tiny but it was fine for us. As everyone has pointed out, the balcony has a superb view over Almyrida bay, looking West, so great sunsets. The kitchen was well equipped, you could definitely cook there although we preferred to eat out. It was very quiet when we were there, and far enough from the main town not be bothered by noise at night from bars/tavernas - but only a 5/10 minute amble to the nearest tavernas. The beach just below the apartments was lovely and sandy with clear shallow water, although beware, it was down some quite steep steps!
Overall, I would highly recommend the Isadora apartments. Thanks George and Nicki for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank malley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews