We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kakadu Air Scenic Flights tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kakadu Air Scenic Flights
from US$551.70
More Info
from US$183.90
More Info
from US$183.90
More Info
from US$110.30
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
186
26
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
26
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recorded commentary scenic flight wet season jim jim falls minute flight helicopter tour river cruise fixed wing flight well worth the money views are spectacular lunch stop half hour different perspective cooinda lodge great commentary yellow water cruise excellent pilot
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We took the 1 hour Jabiru wet season route & I was amazed. The sights of Kakadu from above are spectacular, diverse and not to be missed. From start to finish every staff member was fantastic. Information provided was great I like to know the history. If you are thinking about it just book it, the views won’t be the same from the ground. The flight can be alittle bumpy but I love flying shouldn’t bother most. I will be back to fly the dry season routes :) Thank you.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lovemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Front Office Manager at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review! The entire team at Kakadu Air take pride in the service we offer and will be extremely humbled to hear these kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

The 60 minute flight us just fantastic. The scale of Kakadu national park is phenomenal and the flight is a great chance to see it from a different perspective. They play an audio track on the trip which is informative as it tells you about the meaning of the landscape to local aboriginal peope as well as the unique vegetation. If you're lucky enough to go during the northern territory wet season you'll get to see three fabulous waterfalls.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RachaelR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Front Office Manager at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for this review! The team at Kakadu Air take pride in the service we provide and are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Our pilot Lyden was knowledgeable and very friendly. Great commentary. Excellent views of the countryside and waterfalls. The Yellow river cruise was really good. Lots of birdlife and a few crocs. Tristan our guide was great. He had lots of good stories to tell. The only drawback was the plane was not air-conditioned and it was very hot. They did provide personal fans. Thanks Kakadu air.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Owner at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your review Louise. So pleased that Lyden looked after you and that you enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on our Kakadu Air Scenic flight from Darwin with Capt James. Great flying tour of the Kakadu waterfalls, Jim Jim and Twin, plus a cruise on Yellow Water. Great day, really well organised. Recommend this to anyone visiting Darwin and wanting to get a unique experience seeing Kakadu

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Owner at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review Andrew and glad to hear you had a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Best way to see Kakadu National Park high ground, waterfalls & Yellow River. Flew into Cooinda for a lunch stop before our yellow River excursion. Very quiet in March so we had a lot of the trip to ourselves. Excellent service by Kakadu Air and great flying by our pilot Wayne and organisation by Nyree in the office. Great friendly service and a high quality aircraft. Cooinda cultural centre was interesting and information. All in all a very worthwhile and value for money trip - highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lomaxiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakaduair2014, Owner at Kakadu Air Scenic Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed the tour. Well done to our pilot Wayne for providing such a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews