We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ ”
Review of Bistro Heming-way

Bistro Heming-way
Ranked #3 of 146 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family owned restaurant since 2012 offering fresh, homemade food along with a friendly and welcoming service in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

If there is one place to eat in Las Alcazares it’s Heming-Way’s.
Early bird menu hard to beat but value for money and good food anytime.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Margaret5653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Wow only 13.50 Euros for an early bird menu, with good choice
Quality was excellent and staff so attentive and very pleasant indeed
You will not be disappointed YOU MUST BOOK
The rating did not load so:
Service: 5star

Food: 5star

Value: 5star

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Arrived in Los Alcázares just 2 hours ago and walked down to find some where for tea. Last time we came we couldn’t get in here as it was so busy (sign of a good restaurant) but luckily this time they had a spare table. The food was amazing. Pleasing my 11 year old is difficult but their children’s menu was great and she very much enjoyed the dessert. Thank you for a lovely first evening in Los Alcázares.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank 292peterm292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant the last 2 years and aware that a reservation is necessary especially for Saturday night. Emailed the restaurant was informed that not taking reservations has weather is unpredictable outside and fully booked inside. As the weather was good we decided to go and get a table as a walk in. Only to find that the majority of tables were reserved and we could reserve one 45 minutes later. Very disappointed in this poor service and ate at Veni restaurant a little further down which was excellent.

Date of visit: May 2018
4  Thank del24Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter Oroszi ., Owner at Bistro Heming-way, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

You have in eaten at our restaurant the last two years. Obviously you kept returning because you were satisfied both with the food and the service. Yet you rush to shout out your degraded opinion in the virtual world on our customer service because one occasion something was not going 100 % smooth? Do you know how our reservation system works? I doubt it....How about if those tables were reserved within a short notice? How about if we have refused your table reservation for outside seating because days before we did not know if the weather will be suitable and we don`t want our customers to feel uncomfortable while dining? How about waiting a bit perhaps get a drink while we can give you a table? You know, holiday time you can chill out....How about after dining with us for two years give us a little more credit and believe whatever we do is for the sake of our guests and not against them....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We come here every time we visit Los Alcazarez and it's never anything but fantastic.

Eszter is always welcoming and on our second ever visit (a month or two after the first) the waiter Alex, remembered what we had last time and the deliberations on menu choices and recommended accordingly. You don't get that level of service anywhere else.

And of course the food is excellent. Everyone recommends the Heming-Way for good reason.

We're booked in twice this week!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SteveB834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Heming-way also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
 

Been to Bistro Heming-way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing