We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
US$61
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia
Booking.comUS$79
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
94
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach vegetarian food small boutique property humble staff dream destination positive vibes amazing beach peaceful place must visit place yoga and meditation classes fantastic stay morning and evening pure vegetarian de stress relaxing vacation comfortable beds mind blowing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Rooms are pretty ok. Nothing extraordinary. They were uber clean.
But what it lacks in luxury extraordinaire is made up by the location and the people.
The place is literally 30 seconds walking distance from the shoreline and beach waters. The place itself is cutoff from the madness of the city. The Guruvayoor temple is 40 mins drive from this resort.
The beach is private in its absolute sense. At 11 pm night, I stepped out of the room on a starry night and walked 30 seconds and got my feet wet in the cold beach waters of Trisshur with not one soul to be seen around for many miles. Magical experience.
This is a semi fishing village/town. So not a great nightlife scene. Most local restaurants serve very good fish and meat. Not great for vegetarians. But veda5 itself serves amazing vegetarian food. The breakfast lunch and dinner menu are prepped in a special ayurvedic way. Was a fantastic eating experience for 2 days. Tony Bourdain once said after trying food in India, if he knew that vegetarian food could be so good, he wouldnt mind giviing up meat altogether.
Veda5 serves that kind of brilliant vegetarian food.
Among the other amazing things, the truly remarkable things are the people here. The masseuse are professionally trained in the Indian Ayurvedic sciences. Truly brilliant folks. Era was very kind and nice - excellent host and Yoga instructor. Shaibu and Anu were amazing masseuse - truly magical fingers.
The highlight of the trip were Dachu and Vishnu. They manage the property. Ask for these guys. They are super fun people to hang around. They will go extreme lengths to make sure your stay is great. I am stealing them if i open my own holiday resort.
Absolutely loved every second of my stay. The location , people and food deserve 5 Stars. Great for families and kids.

Room tip: I booked late so got the long end of the stick. Last 2 rooms. Book early so that the rooms dont face the night light or the early sun.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vinoth1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Excellent Location, Hospitality, and Food. The hospitality team was helpful and courteous, continuously interacted with us, and took feedback. The beach of the property was clean and well kept. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohanpaliwal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022

When we booked this place , we were excited by seeing the pics
but after arriving at the place
This is much more awesome
The location is too good , a pristine beach away from bustle of city and the resort is just on the beach , the view is too good.
what took our experience to whole new level was the hospitality of the staff, I have been to a lot of places , but here we really felt like we were at home , every single staff was very helpful.
And special thanks to the lovely and helpful manager (Mr. Dachu)
will definitely visit this place again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vishal2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dipak Halder, General Manager at Veda5 Ayurveda Living Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste from ALV!

Thank you very much your stay & recognising our staff members. We are glad to know that you liked the beauty of the place, the views and pristine beach. Your review title "Unexpected Heaven" means a lot to us.

At Ayurveda living village, each guest is like our family member and our team is well trained to deliver best of services and hospitality.

Look forward to see you again very soon.

Team Veda5 Ayurveda Living Village, Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed at Veda 5 Ayurveda Living Village for five days. The property is bang on the beach. The location is clean and serene. Lush green surroundings, and the sound of water makes it more beautiful .
The staff is very jovial, always ready to go an extra mile to make the stay comfortable.
The best part is the Spa treatment that they provide. It's one of its own kind.
One must stay at this property, if you want to get away from the hustle bustle of the city.
I wish I could stay there for a longer time. Definitely, will be visiting soon.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NesAsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2022

Veda5 is a beautiful resort situated right close to the beach which offers great sunrise and sunset views.
The property is clean, well managed and children and elder friendly.
The staff is very warm and makes sure you have a good time.
The place offer expertise from trained Ayurvedic Doctor who is available to understand and direct you towards achieving your target of good health.
The best part about the place is the greenery across which provides the best scenic and serene view.
A perfect place to spend time with family in peace :)

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tmehta210496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews