We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served homewood square host town wifi accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

A quaint and cosy bed (no breakfast is served yet) very close to the town centre and square, right next to the Dutch Reformed Church and very close to restaurants and pubs. Very homely and comfortable rooms with self-catering appliances. Parking is on the street and not covered.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt_Sa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Iz and I stayed over with Ro and Spence for one night on the way back from Bloem' to Mooi River. With hindsight we should have stayed at least two nights.

Rosewood Corner has the feel of old England to it. Lovely gardens, beautiful rooms and little private areas to relax in.

The hosts are second to none and the location is perfect for the main square in Clarens.

Thank you Shirley and Ewald, we look forward to bringing the folks in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dik-bardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We chose Clarens as our halfway stop returning home and elected to stay at Rosewood Corner Guest Lodge. We decided to stay over for two nights and in retrospect a third night would have served us better. There is so much to see in the town and the surrounding areas particularly the Golden Gate National Park that is only 22 kms away. The main activities of the town are all within walking distance of the B & B. For those getting on in years take a little care as the roads and some pathways in the town are a little awkward in places.
The rooms are well appointed and are homely. Our room had a well stocked library but having so much to do we gave that option a miss.
The Breakfast is served at a communal table that makes for good conversation if one is in the mood for conversing early in the morning. Some people are not "Morning People" so that could be a problem. However we had great company on both mornings during our stay. A Full Standard English Breakfast is served and eggs can be served according to individual preferences. The slightly outdated TV could be upgraded to a slightly larger one in due course. That said we hardly watched the TV in our room in any case. We shall definitely stay here should we find ourselves in Clarens again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have 3 or 4 steps to negotiate
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a lovely stay in chilly Clarens. The owners were lovely. The rooms were well equipped for cold weather and had a nice coffee station. Decorated with an assortment of old books and antiques- you could do some serious reading if you had the time. Nice breakfast with friendly hosts. Being seated for breakfast with other guests was nice and unique and quite fun. Overall a lovely stay, will have to book for longer next time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LaraJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

A lovely bed-and-breakfast located right close to town. The room was very well appointed, comfortable and serve as a great base for a three-day stay in Clarens. Morning breakfasts were warm and delicious accompanied by friendly conversation around the table.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mbwakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews